We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great people and lovely setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people and lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Today is the final day of my week in Palm Springs, California. Temperatures have been over 100 F the entire time. I met many lovely men this trip. I stayed at the Desert Paradise Resort Hotel as I have for the last 10 years. The staff are accommodating, the grounds lush, and the other guests are always interesting.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    34
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
43
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Desert Paradise Resort deserves all the great reviews it gets. Just got back from 5 days there and can't wait to go back. Ron is an absolutely great guy, the resort is immaculate, the rooms really nice and spacious, lots of clean, thick towels, bathrooms very up to date and best thing is from any room you're only a few steps to the beautiful pool and jacuzzi, nice continental breakfast served every morning and best of all I think, it seems like a great bunch of guys who stay there as I made some good friends and there is no 'attitude' like you find at some resorts in Palm Springs, probably due to the fact that its not a young crowd, but more middle aged guys just looking for a relaxing time but there is fun to be had should you want it! Once again, I highly recommend it to anyone who's going to Palm Springs

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCBoy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I got to enter Paradise in early April 2012. Upon entering I was greeted by Ron who greeted me with the line "Welcome to Paradise" and, it was. Ron is friendly and outgoing and gave me the tour of the property. He is so personable, you couldn't help but love him. He makes you feel welcome right away and you start to relax almost immediately.
The resort was very meticulous - from the koi pond to the chandelier in the tree's - you can tell Dale has put a lot of thought and work into Paradise. The rooms were clean and welcoming and the pool and grounds lovely. It is truly a desert paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was my first time in Palm Springs. I was very glad we stayed at the Desert Paradise resort. The staff are so friendly. Ron and Dale made us feel very welcome and couldn't have been more hospitable. The hotel is clean. The room we stayed in (the Presidential Suite) was spacious. The pool and hot tub are awesome.
We didn't hire a car, so we walked and took cabs. It's about a ten minute walk to the downtown and a $5 cab ride, if you don't feel like walking.
We just got back from the Desert Paradise and we are already planning our return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simongbb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was my first trip to Palm Springs and I wanted a gay resort or hotel that was going to be clean and not " too wild" as I wanted to relax. After checking out several places on Trip Advisor, I decided that Desert Paradise Resort would be the best fit and reserved a room.

I arrived on Sunday afternoon, and was greeted by Ron, who was very welcoming and friendly, he gave me a tour of the property and gave me recommendations on resturants and bars.

The grounds on the place were amazing, fountains, plants, trees, statues abounded. The pool was salt water, and very refreshing. The rooms were a good size, my bath was real nice and large, there were shampoos, soaps, and many towels,

Every morning there was a self service breakfast which consisted of fruit, cerals, breads, muffins, juice, and coffee.

All this is a clothing optional place, people acted appropriatly.

The place is managed by Dale who was very sweet..

I would stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rskblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#2 of 42 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort
Vista Grande Resort
#1 of 42 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.7 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#10 of 42 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 km away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#7 of 42 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.6 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#33 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort

Property: Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Address: 615 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7634
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,836 - ₹ 12,903
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning - Clothing Optional Gay Men's Resort - 14 King Bed Non Smoking Poolside Rooms and Suites. Flat Screen TVs, IPod Docking Stations, GREAT Continental Breakfast, Large SALTWATER Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam and Sauna Rooms, magnificently maintained Tropical Lush Garden with Hammocks and Kool Misting System. Romantic Fire Pit, Outdoor Garden Shower for Fun and Special Times. Fall in love again and again in PARADISE Your home away from home. Palm Springs California. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Gay Men`s Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing