We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
444
424
232
140
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
424
232
140
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el jefe bright colors tequila bar purple carpet colorful hotel pool area pool party tacos ping pong table fun hotel free shuttle younger crowd third floor fitness center large pool mini fridge mid week
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay was great in general, we enjoy the pool at the end of the day when it was not crowed but also impossible to get a clean pool towel, we had to go to the front desk several times and after asking several people. On the other hand our room smelled like smoke and there was a dirty ashtray in the balcony, we did not complain because we didn't want anything to ruin our vacation but now is worth saying there is plenty room for improvement.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank andregmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Nice hotel; very colorful and pet friendly. Great location and easy parking access. The rooms are very spacious, however a bit outdated. The pool part on Saturday was a lot of fun with a DJ. We rented a day bed by the pool and celebrated a bachelorette party. There were probably another 5 or 6 bachelorette parties going on that same day.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Had a great time at The Saguaro is late June. It was very hot (108); however, the pool area has a bunch of misters which really helped.

The pool was very crowded and all the pool longers were taken by 10am--this was a bummer and definitely not expected. I would recommend getting there very early if you want to a chair.

El Jefe had very tasty food.

The rooms were pretty nice, but could use a little sprucing up in the main walkways. Overall it was a great place to have a fun getaway if you're looking for sun, music, pool party, and good food in one location.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank NDWEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This hotel was on a deep discount when we booked and so therefore my expectations were not very high, that being said I will never go back even for the same sale. This Saguaro is very run down. The rooms were dark and dingy, there were stains on the carpet, we had a very large maggot in the bathroom (yup, you read that right), and our AC was so clogged with dirt & dust they had to come fix it at midnight when it couldn't cool down the room. I really wanted to overlook how bad this hotel was for the price, but I never felt clean in this hotel.
The pool party was fun... but the water turned every white swim suit yellow. You are better off staying at the motel next door (which HAS to be cleaner) and just attending this pool party by paying the entry fee.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a patio room, there is no direct access from the pool unless you leave your door unlocked... so basically useless.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Abel the head engineer really went up and beyond to help us out and solve any issues and make our stay perfect. He definitely made mine and my friends whole stay at the Saguaro! The whole stay was perfect for fun and partying. Also the prettiest hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Thanks again Abel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews