We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel looks great, but the service was poor.”
Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Palm Springs
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The hotel looks great, but the service was poor.”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have been been there there before and we loved it. We went back with family and their service left much to be desired. The mini refrigerator had spoiled food in it and after 2 requests to have it cleaned we cleaned it ourselves. There was vomit around the pool, but in all fairness they cleaned it up after we informed them. Our room keys stopped working, when we complained they informed us it was a scheduled security check and failed to inform us. One night as we were enjoying the outdoor lounge area, they turned off all the lights at 10pm and didn't even inform us or apologize before doing so. We requested turndown service and they never showed up. When we complained, they said they had accidently marked our room completed. The hotel was full that weekend and there didn't seem to be enough staff. It's really too bad because it is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: The Cabana Suites are awesome! If you go during summer, ask for a room within the airconditioned sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindavp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    509
    272
    158
    89
See reviews for
411
630
95
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here last summer in the middle of July and one of the main reasons was the pool! So after spending part of our day in the heat all we wanted to do was cool off in the pool....NOT!! It was more like a oversized HOT TUB!! It turns out the hotel keeps it at 85 degrees year round. Who does that? In Palms Springs of all places. Where it's a good 100 or more for most of the year!! Other than the pool....

The hotel was SO nice inside. Very modern and so much space! It's location is perfectly located in the center of Downtown Palm Springs. It's walking distance to all the bars..

I'd come back but in the winter!! =)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ce_CeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxnard
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

best staff anywhere
erin, desk mgr. just great
micheal,jose,oscar food and bar. could not have been better.
can't wait to go back

Room Tip: moutain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
I am so lucky to have such a great staff. Everyone in this hotel cares and it shows. I'm proud of our team and what they do for our guests on a daily basis. Thank you so much for acknowledging them and I will definately be sharing this review at our Employee Rally - tomorrow! Hope to see you again soon and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was a Birthday Celebration weekend, and the Staff of the Hyatt went out of their way to make this a memorable weekend.
From the Grettings from the Front Desk Staff and Bellmen, to the Chocolate Birthday Cake that was sent up as a surprise, everyone made this an exceptional weekend for the 2 of us.
One of our only disappointments was the A/C in our suite, it seemed to have a mind of it's own. No matter how many times we reset it higher we were soon shivering because the room was so cold! We laughed about it because it was so warm outside (over 100 degrees) and we had turned into a penguin habitat in the room!
Our 2nd disappointment was the bed, it was like sleeping on a marshmallow! It was so soft and squishy we had to mound up all the pillows to create a 'firmer' sleeping enviroment.
This is an great hotel for it's location and amenities.
We'll be staying again soon, but we'll be making sure we have a firmer bed!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Well Happy Birthday to you and thanks for celebrating your special day with us at the Hyatt Palm Springs. We enjoy making memories for our guests and I'm so glad to hear our staff did just that! I encourage you to always call on us if there something wrong with your room duirng your stay so we can have the opportunity to fix it for you! Come back again soon....the HOT weather will only be here for another 10 weeks..and we love the heat! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My second trip and it was better than the first; this place simply improves with time. Besides impecable service, the staff is top drawer, extremely friendly and well trained to do their service to customers. I especially appreciate frontdesk manager Erin professionalism and attention to detail and hospitality. In additon my grattitude to Michael , the bartender, and Jose and Oscar at the restaurant. I am definately coming back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nestorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Fabulous - we love that word! We use it all the time at the hotel...and it catches on fast. If we believe we are fabulous - then our guests will believe it to! My hats off to Erin, Michael, Oscar and Jose....they are the best at what they do and they deliver that every day! I'm glad you miss us already and can't wait to come back. And we can't wait for you to come back too! Many thanks for sharing such a "fabulous" review on Trip Advisor! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.9 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Property: Hyatt Palm Springs
Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,149 - ₹ 21,461
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing