We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 403
US$ 313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 229
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$ 390
US$ 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 335
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 255
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ZOSO(Palm Springs)
US$ 203
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$ 735
US$ 695
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
167
79
21
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
79
21
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcharming boutique hotelsmall kitchenhotel restauranteuropapoolsmountains
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This beautiful boutique hotel was recommended by a friend. The location is perfect,while at the foot of the mountains,it is only few minutes from Downtown shopping,museum...We enjoyed the heated pools, the outdoor seating and the cozy fire places every where. We loved the unique romantic room decorations, enjoyed our room's private patio....ohh...Last but not least was the dinner in the elegant Europa restaurant. My Salmon was the best I have ever had! The
experience took us back to the charm of old Europe.

Room Tip: check out the website.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was my first time in Palm Springs and my stay at the Villa Royale was wonderful! The rooms are uniquely decorated and very comfortable and cozy. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Two thumbs up for the food and the staff at Europa Restaurant, definitely outstanding! I will recommend Villa Royale and the Europa Restaurant to anyone one visiting Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

What a wonderful retreat. Room 305 is heavenly. The food at Europa restaurant is fabulous. The staff is beyond friendly. From the moment we arrived everyone was a pleasure. Even the waiter at breakfast who was a "one man show" for the whole dining room, never made us wait, never let our cup of coffee run out and had a smile and a little chat with us the entire time. My only suggestion would be to spruce up their private patios a bit. The bathroom was a bit small however the hugh room, kitchen and fireplace was wonderful. This was a last minute reservation and I was not expecting anything special. I was pleasantly surprised. We will definitely stay at Villa Royale Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Tucked away in the desert is this wonderful boutique property known as the Villa Royale Inn. From the charming rooms, the trickling fountains and lush gardens - you feel as if you are in your own little paradise. Each room is attractively decorated with delightful antiques and no two rooms are alike! The bar and restaurant were constantly filled with laughter and the ting of glasses when I was there. The service throughout the property was top-notch. The owner has done a wonderful job bringing the property to life! I hated to leave and would love to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms in the third courtyard are quieter and have a separate pool. All three courtyards are lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

friendly staff, very clean unique and charming rooms , i love the place romantic and beautiful and of course the fillet of the Europa restaurant is delicious

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews