We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for families”
Review of Embarc Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embarc Palm Desert
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, BC, CA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for families”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed five nights with our 3 kids and it was a great respite after several days in Disneyland. I had one of those experiences where I walked in and was immediately happy with our choice. Was really impressed with how spacious our two bedroom unit was (was actually two adjoined rooms so had the bonus of two fridges) and how well-equiped the kitchen was. With Ralph's right across the street couldn't be easier. We had an end unit with laundry right beside us, all supplies ready to go for guests. Family pool area was great, kids made fast friends with lots of other kids playing volleyball and marco-polo for hours. We had also looked at suites at the Marriott across the street, this was about $200/night less expensive, we absolutely made the right choice. Only wish they had a bar/snack service at the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AandB1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    64
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
81
104
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We rented a one bedroom unit in early April. We were in a second floor unit with a large terrace overlooking the golf course. The terrace has a lovely table on it for dining or enjoying a glass of wine. The living area is spacious, for breakfast there's a "counter" with 4 stools. The kitchen includes the basic equipment including a four burner gas stove top, fridge, dishwasher, ice maker. There's also a microwave. The bedroom was a bit "small" but the bed was comfortable. The living area included a large sectional sofa. The one strange thing - the access to the next door unit was via an oudsite corridor that runs along the bedroom - noisy. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This place is absolutely the best. The décor and architecture are so impressive. If you have an appreciation for the details…this is the place. I also was so impressed with the common spaces – great amenities and because there are so few units, they are never crowded. We were there in peak season and the hotel was 100% occupied, but we often felt like we had the place to ourselves. And with separate adult only areas, I didn’t have to worry about my kids having too much fun in the pool, arcade or private movie theatre. I could go on and on…truly one of the best places I’ve ever stayed. AND THE STAFF IS EVEN BETTER!!!!!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask to have your unit near the "family pool".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just got back from ten glorious days here. We've been members since 2000 and never been disappointed at the quality of the product and the service. Really first class. The place was full but so peaceful and relaxing. Full marks also to Saul and his team that maintain the grounds so well. Never done the desert before but can thoroughly recommend it. Not too bad a journey for us Brits. Bit of a long flight to LA but its only an easy two hour drive and you're there. Don't be put off by the fact that most of the drive is urban. Once you drop down in to the Coachella Valley its like another world . Plenty to see and do as well as sitting round the glorious Club pools!

Room Tip: If you going without kids ask for a unit around the adult only pool (18+)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldbutkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound Ridge, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband, 15 year old daughter and I just returned from a week at the Intrawest Palm Desert, our first time in the area. The staff at the resort were friendly and accommodating. The setting at the edge of a open area with unobstructed views of the surrounding mountains was spectacular. I particularly enjoyed the desert landscaping and the architecture of Intrawest. The 1 bedroom suites were nicely appointed with warm, playful colors and a comfortable living area; taking an outdoor shower while gazing up at the snow on Mt San Jacinto was a uniquely pleasurable experience. The adult pool area was a serene place to be after a day of hiking in the canyons and at Joshua Tree National Park. The only complaint we had was with the relatively soft mattress and the light that filtered in through the shutters in the morning. We look forward to returning to Intrawest in years to come.

Room Tip: In the future we will probably request a first floor unit to make better use of the patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.9 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.6 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
4.4 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Palm Desert

Property: Embarc Palm Desert
Address: 1 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0619 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Palm Desert)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,183 - ₹ 36,152
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Embarc Palm Desert 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Embarc Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hotel Intrawest Palm Desert
Intrawest Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing