We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Owner and Customer Service”

Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide customized guided Bicycle, Jeep, and Hiking tours of the greater Palm Springs area. Bicycle rentals also available. Come with us to explore Joshua Tree National Park, the San Andreas Fault, or any of the other beautiful natural places in the Coachella Valley. Each tour is personalized to suit your group's needs and interests. Outstanding guides, small groups, and customized service are our trademarks. For nearly 20 years we have been the Palm Springs Outdoor Adventure Company!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I were on a trip to Palm Springs and scheduled a tour with Big Wheels. Unfortunately my son became very ill the night before our tour and we had to cancel at the last minute. Evan the owner was amazing when I contacted him. He so kind and understanding! We were unable to reschedule our tour due to time and Big Wheels was fantastic!! They refunded the total amount we had payed. Even though we did not take a tour with Big Wheels their customer service is outstanding and next time we are vacationing in Palm Springs they are the only company I would go with!!

Thank Maria1961S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan T, Owner at Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you Maria! There was no mistaking the genuine concern in your voice when you called that night saying your son had fallen ill. Happy to accommodate you. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you can join us sometime down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike ride"
in 25 reviews
"date shake"
in 31 reviews
"date farm"
in 13 reviews
"box canyon"
in 13 reviews
"joshua tree"
in 21 reviews
"captain ron"
in 11 reviews
"great ride"
in 9 reviews
"homemade cookies"
in 6 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 5 reviews
"down hill"
in 8 reviews
"support vehicle"
in 3 reviews
"citrus groves"
in 3 reviews
"great family activity"
in 3 reviews
"afternoon ride"
in 3 reviews
"palm springs"
in 20 reviews
"downhill bike"
in 2 reviews
"his vast knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We love to bike so we where all in on this. Our guide, Captain Ron, was incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating. The views through the canyon are spectacular. The 20 mile bike ride was mostly down hill and easy. I would recommend this tour to anyone that can ride a bike and appreciates the great outdoors.

Thank Raea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan T, Owner at Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan T, Owner at Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

What can I say? This trip was well worth the time and money. Central meeting point. Good, quality adjustable bikes. You can put as much into this as you want. We did the am tour. The guide, Raoul, grew up in Mecca and was very knowledgeable about the area. I am the type of person who asks lots of questions and like to learn something. My kids, not so much. Both groups loved the trip. 15 plus miles were downhill. 5 were flat. Did not need to exert much, unless you wanted to. Our tour was quite large and people were spread out for a mile. A few did not look as if they had bikes very much. Everyone was smiling. Some of the ride is through the desert. Some of the scenery was dull. This trip was not dull. One of the highlights of our trip to this area. I highly recommend this and would gladly do it again. Enjoy!

Thank shawnemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan T, Owner at Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you Shawne! There is definitely lots of variety in the scenery along the way and each part has a different appeal. We are glad you joined us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

What a great day! Guide was excellent and very flexible. We did a custom trip because we wanted a taste of desert mountain biking, but had limited time and wanted to do a “point-to-point” downhill. Guide was totally flexible and accommodating.

Pick up and drop off at our hotel.

Bikes were GREAT! Full suspension, dropper seat posts w/ remote. Had size for me and my 12 year old son.

Excellent experience and great customer service.

Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan T, Owner at Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you Bart! I had a great time with you and your son, learning about your travels and life in Alabama. Your son was one of heck of a rider, especially for a 12 year old!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs also viewed

 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Big Wheel Tours - Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing