We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was a clean hotel, the front lobby staff was great. I worked with Galen, found him to be knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, I really appreciated the wood flooring, much easier to maintain. The pool was in perfect working order, towels were available for the guest. I highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDMLaMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 673 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We drove in from Monterey Ca. and had no idea what to expect about the area and hotel, since it was our first time in the desert. Came in for the Coachella fest 1, which was awesome by the way. And had a great experience at this hotel.Everybody was so nice and helpful. From the house keeping staff to Craig, the general manager. We left our car there and went cross the st. to catch the shuttle to Indio ( Coachella fest ) which is only a 20 min ride.We hang out at the pool before catching the shuttle..The breakfast was included too...Great hot breakfast w/ eggs,bacon,different kinds of bread,cereal,oat meal,tasty coffe...What a great choice !!!!We will be in for Coachella fest 13 and will for sure stay here. To Craig and the staff: thank you so much for making our trip/stay so nice and easy! See you guys next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gobethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The hotel needs some updating. The rooms are starting to look old and shabby, paint peeling off the walls and such. The lounge chairs by the pools have holes in them at just the right places that makes it hard to sit without falling through...kind of comedic...or not. Overall though, it was a decent enough stay. The cook to order breakfast was great to have. The staff were pleasant and helpful, most of the time, except when they forgot to refill our in-room coffee supplies. honestly, it was okay but we won't be stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Excellent value, good location, good breakfast. Bring ear plugs, can be noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

For our second golf vacation to Palm Springs, my partner and I wanted a more central location for the majority of the courses and Best Western delivered for that purpose. They had a sale on the King Suite which I highly recommend for an upgrade when choosing a room for a week stay. The rooms and hotel itself is showing its' age; however, our room was very clean and the bed, very comfortable. Noise from other rooms or outside was not an issue.
The breakfast is unreal! It made a huge difference to have a hot breakfast included with the stay.
The pool and hot tub were very busy for what seemed like all the time.
It was also awesome to have free wifi in the rooms.
There's also a great deal around the hotel in terms of resturaunts and convenience stores.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.0 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#17 of 22 in Palm Desert
426 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: ₹ 5,096 - ₹ 11,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing