We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and a little history lesson of pizza”
Review of Piero's PizzaVino

Piero's PizzaVino
Reserve with OpenTable
Piero's PizzaVino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 304 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: San Luis Rey
Description: A True Traditional Neapolitan Pizza made Daily with the four key ingredients. The Oven, San Marzano Tomatoes, Fior di Latte Mozzarella and Doppio Zero Flour. We offer more than just Pizza, we have a variety of pasta, seafood, salads, appetizers & delicious desserts. We are Open for Lunch & Dinner, (no closing in between) we offer an Early Bird Special Daily from 2:30pm-5:30pm. We also offer...ALL DAY HAPPY HOUR from 11:30am-10:30pm 7 days a week.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Our first visit and we were impressed by the service and eclectic menu. Several appetizers to choose from, difficult decision. We selected the Roasted Peppers and Wedding Soup with Egg. For our entrees we selected the Gnocchi Checca and Cioppino. Both were fresh and delicious. As a final thought we chose the Nutella Ravioli to finish off our meal. The placemat at our table gave us a history lesson on pizza which was quite informative. They are known for their fresh ingredient pizzas. We will try a pizza the next time we visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Piero's PizzaVino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Don, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your meal with us! All great choices! We look forward to having you back again soon to try our pizzas. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here. The restaurant was pretty busy. Reservations recommended.

Pretty good menu. Fast service. Ordered the mushroom (funghi) pizza. Was a little disappointed that there wasn’t more variety in the mushrooms but it was delicious. The crust was crispy and not soggy. The tomato sauce tasted fresh.

The seafood polpettes were good - no potato filler that we could tell. The panzanella salad was delicious. Crisp lettuce. Crunchy croutons.

Thank PrincessDumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We went to Ristorante Mamma Gina’s at 4:15pm but the bar was already full and the dining room didn’t open until 5pm. They directed us across the street to their “sister restaurant”, Piero’s PizzaVino. We went in and though it was nearly empty, we had to wait several minutes to be greeted and then seated. We had heard about happy hour deals and when we inquired we were told we had to be seated on the other side of a glass wall to order those... we looked at the Happy Hour menu but decided to stay where we were and order dinner. We ordered Chicken Parm and lasagna. Several other tables were seated after us and yet received their food quite a bit before us... I guessed it was the chicken that delayed? The food taste was okay but not as flavorful as other Italian restaurants we’ve visited. Then we had a long wait for the check and another long wait to finalize the check. We weren’t in a hurry but the service a seemed exceptionally slow.

Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Piero's PizzaVino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Jack, thank you for taking the time to write us an honest review. We pride ourselves in exceptional service and delicious, authentic Italian cuisine. We are so sorry that this did not translate during your visit. We do hope you come back and give us another chance to make up for the poor service and sub par meals, as this is out of the ordinary. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to have Happy Hour - food is delicious staff is friendly, drinks are great ! If you want a place just to relax this is it.

Thank TOOTMOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Piero's PizzaVino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! We are thrilled to hear the positive feedback! We love that you enjoyed our Happy Hour menu and had a relaxing evening with us. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This restaurant was wonderful. Great atmosphere, great food and good value. Would definitely go back. We had a Pizza Speck, Pizza Prosciutto, and a salad for main course. And then for dessert a flourless chocolate cake, cheesecake and ravioli. Along with 2 carafe's of prosecco and 2 pints the bill of $131 was good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Northern_traveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Piero's PizzaVino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience with us and appreciate the positive feedback! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piero's PizzaVino also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Piero's PizzaVino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing