We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Breakfast”
Review of The Palms Cafe

The Palms Cafe
Ranked #16 of 305 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Really good breakfast and lunch spot. Large portions, reasonable prices, excellent service. Pancakes are the best I've had anywhere. Good eggs, sausage, home fries, fruit, and sausage and biscuits. Portions are large and it's always packed with customers.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SueVirginiaBeach_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018

We really enjoyed our time and the food here. There were ten people in our group and everyone loved their food. Strongly recommend the banana/nut pancakes.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarrioTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My husband and I were visiting Palm Desert and wanted to try a new breakfast place. Staff was nice - they have a great patio for the winter months to eat on - however too hot in the summer. If you want Pancakes this would be the place for you to try. I rated a 3 as it is an average place to eat breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TOOTMOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

they changed the name of this place. we havnt been here in years, but got a $5 coupon and i thought it was a new restaurant. i had a good omlet with fresh fruit but the fruit ended up being cantaloupe that was real fresh. it would be ripe in a few days. still hard ...oh, and there were 3 grapes. i wouldnt call that fresh fruit, there needs to be more than cantaloupe

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The absolute BEST Quesidilla I have had anywhere in Southern California. Very busy restaurant, breakfast and lunch only. Extremely friendly service. Average prices, extensive menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SueVirginiaBeach_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palms Cafe also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to The Palms Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing