We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starwoods got the design right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Starwoods got the design right”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My wife and I recently visited Palm Springs staying at the Westin Desert Willow Villas. We are Starwood vacation owners and, although I won't buy-in again because of fees (we are owners in Maui where we are pawns in the property tax battle between hotel companies and the County of Maui), the Desert Villa one bedroom layout is the best we have uncounted. Living room, kitchen, bedroom and bath, nicely laid out and appointed.
We were in bldg #1 on the 3rd floor. The bldg is practically brand-new and centrally located to all the amenities. The room had a decent view. All one-bedrooms in Starwood's design are in the center of the bldg and the patios are set back from the rear of the bldg limiting the view.
We like Palm Springs. It is an informal city with lots to see and do.
We also stayed at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. The room was comfortable and we do like this property also. We were in Bldg #30 on the 1st floor facing the Golf course, but the bushes bordering the course were high and with the one-bedroom set-back we did not have much of a view. Another nice feature to the property is that the Mission Hills Resort and Spa is adjacent to the Villas and you can use their pools and restaurants.

Room Tip: Desert Willow Bldg #1, upper floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    288
    70
    30
    23
See reviews for
397
328
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

What a invigorating and restful stay before Christmas at the Westin Palm Desert Villas. We were in bldg. 1 with a great view of the golf courses and just right across from the pool, hot tubs, saunas and steam rooms. The crowds were extremely low at the end of November and it was like having the place to yourself. the staff was impeccable, helpful, and friendly. The days are sunny and warm and the nights are chilly. With the moutains surrounding the whole area, it made for a dazzling view.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor but since there were elevators, it made no difference to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbeauty69
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Great resort. beautiful 2 bedroom villas. several pools, and excellent gym.
Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Superior units have a fireplace, not that you will need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandytoebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time share your experience at our resort. The staff will be delighted to know that your visit was worth it. Please come back and stay with us again.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We are Starwood (Westin) Vacation Elite owners. We purchased multiple Starwood properties in order to receive preferences in our vacation stays. We’re presently at Willow Ridge – in the building next door to construction in a main level unit which is a dark cave. Our patio is another cave that is blocked by trees 20 feet away so we can’t see anything of the desert and mountains views. I always re-wash dishes when we stay in a villa, when I wiped out the shelves before putting dishes back it the paper towel was gray. When I wiped under the bathroom sink when the clean towels are kept it was black. Right now I’d rather be anywhere else –except where we spent thousands of dollars to be. If you’re considering buying vacation ownership property make sure you find a company that treats there owners better than Starwood. Though I refer to TripAdvisor constantly this is first review I’ve written because I’d like others to know this place is a waste of your vacation.

Room Tip: you don;'t get a choice so don't even bother asking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SoccerMomXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Owner, I apologize that we were unable to meet your needs. Please contact us to see if we can accommodate you with a possible room change or have our staff address the cleanliness concerns noted. It is our mission to provide you with acceptable accommodations once you arrive. I hope that we can connect in order to resolve these issues and re-affirm our commitment to you. warren.jerome@westin.com

Sincerely

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in the Westin Desert Villa's last week for a rest between moving from New Zealand back to the UK. We chose them as we have a 11 month old baby and really needed somewhere with a washing machine & a separate bedroom. And we definitely chose the right place!

The apartment was large, clean and had everything we needed, washer, dryer, mini kitchen, TV, radio, lots of storage space for our many suitcases and the complex itself lovely. The two pools where a little on the chilly side for a 11 month old baby, but as an adult once you where in they were a good relief from the heat. The pool setting was very nice, lots of shade and beds available and a water slide for the big kids!

The staff at the hotel were also excellent, especially when we needed to find a doctor on a sunday for our baby, They couldn't have done more for us, including phoning around to find out where the wait was shortest.

The only comment I would say is that there isn't a lot in Desert Palms in terms of restaurants etc however as a family that didn't really matter to us but it might to others. You can always go to Palm Springs of course, however that's probably about a 40min drive away.

Overall though a great week away :)

NB: don't use your satnav at the moment to get to the resort as it takes you to the right road but at the moment there is building work happening and so the road isn't finished! You need to set the sat nav to Portola Ave. Bit of a pain to find that out after a 12 hour plane ride, 2.5 hours in the car and a very bored baby!

Room Tip: We didn't hear any noise really from either side unless we stood next to the connecting door so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_OBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest, we value your comments regarding our resort as we use them as development opportunities for our team. The staff will be pleased that your time was well spent. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Hoping to have you as a guest in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
5.5 km away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
909 reviews
4.1 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
5.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Property: The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,765 - ₹ 25,256
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow Villas features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing