We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Customer Service - Fire alarm went off all night” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service - Fire alarm went off all night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was seemingly decent. However during one of the nights, the fire alarm went off over and over in the middle of the night giving us the worst hotel experience we have ever had. After the alarm woke us up for a 3rd time, I tried to call the front desk to find out what was going on. The line was busy (as I am sure many other guests were doing the same thing as me). I tried to fall back asleep but was awoke again and again by the fire alarm (going off roughly every half hour). At this point I went downstairs to the front desk to find out what was going on and management didn't know why, and said they couldn't stop it, they said we could speak to the hotel manager the next day. This was important to us as obviously at the very least we wanted to be reimbursed for that nights stay. The next morning we were very upset after having such a terrible sleep and tried to get in touch with the hotel manager. The front desk people took messages for the manager to get back to us but he did not contact us during the rest of our stay. Upon departure I gave them my home number and again insisted on having the manager call. We called several times over the next few months and the manager never called me back.

**I caution anyone who is thinking about staying at this hotel because if you do have any issues, it is impossible to contact the manager for a solution.**

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BAMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    75
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
52
72
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

stayed several nights on upper floor (3d), in room facing a Motel 6. (Only noticeable noise came from patrons of Motel 6 as they came & went.)

Room was clean & decent size. Staff quite helpful & pleasant. Free breakfast fine, with whole fruit (apples, bananas & oranges) rather than cut up portions. Pretty close to groceries & restaurants.

One comment: elevator had carpeting (instead of tile), which was beaten down & dirty. Only jarring note to otherwise good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I went to the Comfort Suites in Palm Desert I had looked at this hotel because it was in our coupon book. We looked at the hotel it was a nice property and had nice rooms. We went their and the sales advisor said they only had 2 coupon rooms which was not a problem. But she would not let us check in even though their was nobody their. She even suggested to call the other hotels. That is not good service. She lost a costermer and I would not stay their if I am in the area again.

Room Tip: Try Best Western Palm Desert Resort Instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLO15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Checking in was a breeze with an excellent young man who put me on the 3rd floor as I had requested when I made the reservation. They had a nice bowl of red delicious apples in the lobby. When I arrived at the room it was very nicely equiped and cleaned to perfection. As the evening progressed, I couldn't believe how quiet it was - I was thinking, "am I the only one on the 3rd floor?" I took advantage of the hot tub which was clean and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioner efficient and quiet. I slept as well as I sleep in my own bed. Breakfast was decent with scrambled eggs, ham, breads, cereal, yogurt, coffee, fruit and the waffles I never eat. I was extremely happy with this stay and will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor so I won't have people walking around above me while I'm tryi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodpecker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Comfort Suites Palm Desert was a clean, comfortable hotel adjacent to the interstate. We were in Indio for a square dance convention and chose this hotel because it was only 5 or 6 miles away from the dance site and closer hotels were booked, too expensive, or poorly rated. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel other than to sleep and ate breakfast away from the hotel with family, but it suited our needs. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and ran quietly, the bathroom was large, and there was a sofa in the room for reading. I was a little taken aback by the sign in the bathroom saying how much we would be charged if we stole the towels ... perhaps they have a problem with theft, but I didn't really like being suspected of thievery. Ask for a room on the top floor ... there was a lot of noise transmitted from the room above and we were unable to change rooms because the hotel was full. Fortunately, by the time we went to bed the noisy teens had settled down and we were able to get a very quiet night's sleep.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking. Be sure to ask for a room on the top floor ... it will be quieter and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
7.6 km away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
6.5 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 39585 Washington St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,780 - ₹ 14,602
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Desert
Comfort Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing