We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great place for families, we used the pool near the 4000 block and it was excellent, 2 pools, one that has a sandy beach and 2 hot tubs. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating.

With a room with a kitchen we saved a lot of money by eating meals in.

I will return to Shadow Ridge

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

The whole family has been excited for months for our week at Shadow Ridge Enclaves - just called to check on the temp of the sandy pool and was told that the pump was down, and it would be closed for the next 4 weeks!! Has to be 'custome made'???

At least the newly renovated kids club opened this weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmattconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Generally pretty good for families: very nice pools, play areas, bbq grills, etc. rooms are nice, except we got stuck in a handicap room which is not good for little kids since everything like microwaves and thermostats are at their height, not yours. Would give it 4 stars except we experienced some problems: pool heater down for 2 days, power outage for half a day, and wifi down (perhaps due to power outage). Other than that, we'd come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minibarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great property, Enclaves is a little more removed from the rest of Shadow Ridge but it is quiet and enjoyable. Rooms are solid, the Nick Faldo course is superb, but service at the various pool restaurants and bars is subpar. Wonderful place for families, the main pool has a water slide and plenty of activities for the kids. But curiously they shut down the main kids activity center for renovations during spring break?

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

After spending 7 nights at another Marriott property we came here for 2 nights. Our room was great; it appeared to have been recently refurbished. We had a great view of the pool. The property has a lot to offer in terms of activities. I only wish they had a restaurant to eat breakfast. I would stay here again being as it was located close to many restaurants and shops. I wish we had stayed here for our entire trip. The one bedroom villa was spacious and well furnished. The washer and dryer was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
2.3 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.0 km away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
1.9 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.0 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I
4.9 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves

Address: 9003 Shadow Ridge Rd, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-2057
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: ₹ 8,550 - ₹ 23,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves 3.5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern California's magnificent mountain ranges serve as the breathtaking backdrop for Marriott's Shadow Ridge II-The Enclaves. Spacious two-bedroom villas overlook rolling fairways and sparkling lakes weaving throughout the landscape. Beautiful master suites feature a king bed while the separate living and dining areas and fully equipped kitchen offer convenience and comfort. Swing by the Faldo Golf Institute by Marriott and then try your luck on the championship course. Then relax at Nick Faldo's Bar & Grill. Recreational activities include a pool, whirlpool spas, children's pool and waterslide, tennis courts, activity center and game room, 24-hour fitness center with steam room and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Shadow Ridge Ii- The Enclaves Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing