We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Clean, spacious, comfortable room with a great ocean view. Free, fast wifi internet. Nice restaurant on site, a great steak/seafood place across the street and a cool 50's style burger joint next door. A shopping center and fast food places less than a mile away. The staff was friendly and helpful. You feel like your at a beach resort in the country, yet you're only a short drive to San Francisco or the airport. Pool, hot tub, fitness room, pet friendly and covered parking. The exterior was getting a new paint job while we were there. Just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need to go to Daly City, Colma or SF, this is the place to stay. Wish we had found it sooner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MendocinoRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lighthouse447, Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

You are right, it is a really great place and with our improvements going on, it will be even better. Thanks for taking the time to let us, and everyone interested, know about the stay you had here in Pacifica. No one says it better than a guest and we really appreciate you chossing the Lighthouse Hotel for your travels to the SF Bay Area. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Nicole Yarbrough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 867 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Hotel is VERY convenient to both San Francisco, and to the SFO Airport. Our family flies in an out of there, and we will be staying here whenever we have to meet family, or sending them home. HUGE floorspace in the rooms we had. Great value for the very reasonable price. The restaurant was really nice, with a very upscale dinner offering. Although the property has worn a bit from the weather, they are currently rennovating; and, the responsiveness of the staff made it an excellent experience. They wer both helpful, and very fast with their responses. Loved it. We will be back several timea every year. They keep the pool and spa hot all year round.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest, non-ocean view rooms, and still, we could catch a glimpse of the ocean, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrewsRNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lighthouse447, Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We LOVE being your new favorite, THANKS! A big THANK YOU for choosing the Lighthouse Hotel for your travels. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you back very soon. Take care.

Sincerely,
Nicole Yarbrough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I love this hotel, but this stay was a bit disappointing. The view is tremendous, since the hotel is right on the beach. The soothing sound of the surf is lovely. The new restaurant has good food, albeit on the expensive side. What made me give "very good" instead of "excellent" is this: An empty beer can and lots of bird guano on the balcony; no ink in the pen; a long black hair on the bath mat; brown and black stains on the towels; a stain on one of the beds; and a lack of concern on the part of the front desk staff when my husband asked about the non-existent free breakfast. These are things that just shouldn't ever happen in a nice hotel. We've stayed here a few times before, and have had better luck in the past. I hope this was just a bad day. This hotel is too lovely to rely solely on their location for repeat visits. I also love it because it's across the street from a favorite restaurant, Nick's. We will stay there again, but hope that things are better next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lighthouse447, Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

It appears we definitely fell short of what is expected and I apologize for that. I will be passing your comments on to the appropriate people so we can make sure your next stay is much better than expected. We appreciate your continued loyalty and we value the information you have provided, it will definitely help us improve our service. Thanks for choosing the Lighthouse Hotel. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole Yarbrough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed there for two nights. It's a special hotel at Rockaway Beach. They are redecorating and with new carpeting in most of the building, we can already see the results. We were able to stay in a great corner room with view of ocean. There is a restaurant on the premises, but it's an outside company and not Best Western. I say this because it is pricey...and there is not a free continental breakfast. Having said this, the restaurant is Moonraker and it offers windows full of ocean view and upscale delicious food. The community of Rockaway Beach is adorable with a few shops and restaurants. Across the street from the hotel is Nick's Restaurant - look at the online menu and drool! We will be back in the area in a few months and hope to score a couple of room nights there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioLady2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lighthouse447, Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

You are welcome back at anytime! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful town of Pacifica and especially our lovely Rockaway Beach, it is quite a special spot. We are excited to be your new spot on the coast. Thanks for sharing your experience with potential travelers, we appreciate you taking the time. Take care until we see you again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Yarbrough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Selected this hotel for a treat after a late arrival into SFO airport. It was not close to the airport, but the drive was not bad, and the location was well worth it. I stayed free with points, and even still I was given an ocean view room. The room had a small balcony that faced the ocean. I felt safe enough to sleep with the sliding glass door open to let in the sea breeze and enjoy the sound of the waves. The beach was steps away, and we were able to walk along the water, collect shells, and hike a trail along the cliffs all without getting into the car. Parking was free. Breakfast was free and sufficient (although the free breakfast may have been temporary - I believe they were renovating).

The room was comfortable and clean enough, though there was sand in the corners.

I would definitely return to this hotel. The location is excellent and the value is incredible.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lighthouse447, Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

I am very glad we won you over! This area is ideal for an easy relaxing stopover with great outdoor options and places to just hangout. You 'll have to visit us again after we finish some updates to the property that have already begun. Thanks for choosing the Lighthouse Hotel for your travels and sharing your experience with everyone too, we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Nicole Yarbrough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
1.2 km away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Pacifica
299 reviews
2.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
79 reviews
12.2 km away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
11.9 km away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
20.6 km away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#4 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range: ₹ 12,233 - ₹ 20,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Francisco Bay area hotel located at Rockaway Beach in Pacifica, California, the Best Western Lighthouse offers 97 superior guestrooms and 21 spacious suites. Relax in our Pacifica hotel and enjoy breathtaking Pacific views, take a refreshing walk along the beach, or explore the endless Pacifica attractions including the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve and the Pacifica Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing