We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful getaway just blocks from the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful getaway just blocks from the beach!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This property is just what it looks like in the photos. Its clean and spacious, and the staff at Sanctuary Vacations goes the extra mile to make sure you feel welcomed. We arrived about an hour early and called them to see if we could get in, and someone arrived within a few minutes to check out and make sure everything was ready. The bedding is fabulous and the house has everything you need. Beautiful grounds in a fabulously quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the Asilomar Beach. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N
Davis, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful home. Beautiful community.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is well-appointed and well-maintained, although the dishwasher was down. It should be fixed by the time you read this. The management provided paper plates and plastic utensils.

Pacific Grove is a nice community to walk around in and the nearby dunes and beach at Asilomar are gorgeous. You need a wet suit if you get into the water though.

The house has dining inside and out. We used the fire pit in the backyard, but there's a gas barbecue too if you want to use that.

Note that many/most? of the electrical outlets in the house are two-prong only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maps3455
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house and location for a family vacation!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this vacation rental for one week in March. Two families (with some teenagers) stayed very comfortably in this house. The location was wonderful: 5 minute walk to a lovely beach, easy drive to lots of beautiful area including Monterey, Big Sur, Carmel Valley, Garland Ranch State Park (with many lovely trails - we loved the trail with the 1800 ft climb with scenic views from the top of the mountain), Point Lobos State Reserve (gorgeous and perfect for families). The house is well kept and clean. The house has many little extras which were nice to have so we didn't have to go shopping immediately when we arrived. There is a Trader Joe's nearby which was very convenient. This rental was the best value compared to other properties in the area when I was looking for vacation rentals. We had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilandDeb...
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Has all comforts of home and close to beach, Carmel and Monterey”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and another couple thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay. Home is fully stocked, bedrooms very comfortable, and yard was great for our two small dogs. The wood burning fire pit was nice with plenty of fire wood. We enjoyed morning walks to the Asilomar Beach, drives to Carmel, Monterey, and a nice afternoon at Point Lobos. All were just a short drive away. Try Toasties in Pacific Grove, great food. We will surely rent again when vacationing in this area with other people. This house is as advertised and the management is easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort of home, fully stocked
Liked least: Living room seating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open layout of the kitchen/dining/living room area.
Liked least: We had a bit of a challenge with the grill, but changed out the propane & it worked fine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 375
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing