We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had such a wonderful stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Cottage
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Your Cottage
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bath Counter
Master Closet
Master Bath
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom 2
Relax on the Patio
Patio Seating
Fire Pit
Guest Bathroom
Cree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gahosam
Atwater, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had such a wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 days in October, for a much needed time away. My sister and her husband joined us, the house was just perfect. We walked to dinner, and shopping,we rode our bikes to the aquarium, it was as good as it gets.... We stayed in one night and grilled, sat by the firepit and enjoyed the patio. We didn't want to leave, but look forward to another stay. Thank you, oh and working with tripadvisor and the owner was a pleasure.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable house. Like home. Neighbors were so friendly.
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed so many of the local amenities both at our home and in town. We welcome you back for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney91
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This rental made our vacation PERFECT!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We felt like we had our own home in PG! We were able to walk to all the wonderful places right on Forest Ave and then Lighthouse Ave had even more shops and restaurants. The recreational walkway was perfect anytime, but special early in the morning after coffee and pastries at Pavel's, for seal watching as they sunned themselves on the rocks below. EVERYONE was so welcoming and pleasant, it was astounding. Thanks Brad for opening your beautiful home for us and sharing this special part of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to list
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review of our home. So glad to hear you enjoyed everything. And we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to the area.
Brad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracyjo20...
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house made our vacation so easy and comfortable.”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was amazing. It was centrally located, close to all of our planned activities. We cooked each night and each morning. The kitchen was like being at home. I just wish we could have stayed at the house one afternoon and just enjoyed the backyard with a family bbq. We plan to return to Monterey within the next couple years, and this is definitely where we plan to hang our hats! GREAT HOUSE!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
We appreciate your kind feedback. Glad to hear the house made your vacation comfortable. And we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Brad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam Z
Placerville, California
2 reviews
“Birthday vacation to the beach”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I went with my spouse and our best friends to spend our birthday weekend in Monterey, CA. We picked a house in Pacific Grove through FlipKey. The house was exactly like the photo's, very clean, and very comfortable. The location was right down the street from the beach and even came with 2 complimentary tickets to the Monterey Bay aquarium. It was a great vacation and I will DEFINITELY rent this home again, if it is available during our travel times.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
So glad to hear you enjoyed a great birthday weekend in the Monterey Area. And, we would be more than happy to welcome you back as guests again. Thanks!
-Brad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing