We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pacific Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Borg's Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here maybe 20 years ago and it was basic maybe a little run down. In July I needed a place to stay in PG for the feast of the lanterns and a family event. Borgs is right across the street from the ocean and lovers point park. You can sit on your balcony or look out ur window and watch the ocean and people on the path across the street. The room was quite comfortable. The bathroom was nice with a fully tiled shower. The room was clean n didnt hav any odd odors. The management was very friendly and so were the people staying in the room nxt door. Together we decorated our part of the balcony with hanging lanterns.
However, there is no fridge, no microwave, no hair dryer, no coffee maker in the room. But, they offer coffee, hot chocolate and tea in the lobby in the morning, the desk will also provide u with a hair dryer and if you need to keep something cold i suggest bringing an ice chest. I recommend the rooms in the front for full ocean view. They have other wings in the back. They also have ample parking. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels. I am looking forward to staying there again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lj3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Nothing more to add. The room needed updating and was somewhat tatty. The sheets were clean and there was coffee and donuts available free from reception in the morning, but nothing in the room.
Reception was pleasant and helpful, easy check in.

Would I stay again - possibly, if only in the knowledge that there are much worse places out there to stay at.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank frankie104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I have given this place a 5 star rating, simply because it was clean, affordable, and in a fantastic location. Many Monterey area hotels have priced us out. We just want something basic, clean, safe, and with good , off-street parking for our motorcycle. This fit the bill. 20 minute walk to Cannery Row, 1 minute walk to a swimable beach, and a coastal trail at the doorstep. All this for 129/night on a 4th of July weekend, with no minimum stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Borg's is a nice motel in Pacific Grove, just outside Monterey. The rooms are VERY old, but clean. We were just passing through so we didn't mind once they were clean. Value for money was pretty good considering the views. Neighbours were quiet and felt safe, so if you don't mind the outdated rooms, it is comfortable and a nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Borg Motel has wonderfully nice staff and a great location. But as other reviews have stated, the owners need to part with a little cash and keep the place up. Why spring for flat screen tvs and not replace 97 cent light switch face plates or worn toilet seats. We were in room 152 great view with lots of space in the room. No A/C so if it had been 76 degrees we may have been warm.

Restaurants are close by with the Beach House across the street with even better views.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank julielovesparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.5 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
858 reviews
2.0 km away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
2,000 reviews
1.8 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,638 reviews
0.1 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#8 of 17 in Pacific Grove
846 reviews
2.4 km away
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borg's Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borg's Ocean Front Motel

Address: 635 Ocean View Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2232
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range: ₹ 4,463 - ₹ 10,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Lover's Point overlooking spectacular Monterey Bay; across from beach and park. Many unobstructed ocean view rooms. Monterey Bay Aquarium, golf, restaurants and historic downtown Pacific Grove are all very close by. Free WIFI in all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Borg`s Ocean Front Hotel Pacific Grove
Borgs Ocean Front Hotel
Borgs Ocean Front Motel
The Borgs Motel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing