We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and close to everything.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pacific Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Borg's Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My room was fine. I was hesitant to stay here after reading different reviews. But for the price it worked out great. For me, a hotel is a place to sleep, nothing more and this place works out great. I love the price. I do not need all the amenities, a bed and a shower and I am good. I scuba dive, kayak and hike; so I do not plan to spend a lot of time indoors. Do bring a fan as the room can get a bit stuffy.
For me the biggest thing about staying anywhere is, cleanliness and this room was clean.

Room Tip: Bring a fan, no AC and the room can get stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8184GAjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 239 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Borg's is simple but clean and comfortable. Given its location, directly across the street from the ocean and steps from Lovers Point, its value can't be beat. Our favorite place to stay in the Monterey area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Will not be coming back to this place. The only thing going for it is the view. The rooms are run down, out of date and dirty. The staff was "okay" but not worth coming back. Find another place surrounding the area

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSevle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Borgs is the standard in Pacific Grove for Economy Lodging with Ocean Front views.
Don't expect anything fancy, your not getting it. However the Motel has been operating forever, with the same management (good management is important.) Their Balcony views on the second floor on Ocean Ave is the best to be had for the money!!!
I've been back several times over several years, and still get what I bargained for!

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor front units... furthest south in the bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Awesome location , they haven't put a dime in this place since the 70's old filthy carpet horrible smell old 1970 tv small shower, shame with such a great location to have a place that needs a complete remodel , thin walls no ac no fans no fridge nothing but a bed that's a rock, windows open about a inch, this place is a complete joke. Reminds me of the bates motel

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sofugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.5 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
858 reviews
2.0 km away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
2,001 reviews
1.8 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,642 reviews
0.1 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#8 of 17 in Pacific Grove
847 reviews
2.4 km away
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borg's Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borg's Ocean Front Motel

Address: 635 Ocean View Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2232
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range: ₹ 4,494 - ₹ 10,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Lover's Point overlooking spectacular Monterey Bay; across from beach and park. Many unobstructed ocean view rooms. Monterey Bay Aquarium, golf, restaurants and historic downtown Pacific Grove are all very close by. Free WIFI in all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Borg`s Ocean Front Hotel Pacific Grove
Borgs Ocean Front Hotel
Borgs Ocean Front Motel
The Borgs Motel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing