We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We return to Andril every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We've been staying at Andril Fireplace Cottages for over 15 years now and would never stay anywhere else on the Monterey Pennisula. Before we were married, it was a perfect romantic gettaway and now that we have 2 children, it's perfect for our family. We were married at Asilomar Conference Grounds but chose to stay at Andril for our honeymoon. Each of the several different cottages we've stayed in over the years has it's own charm. We love walking through Asilomar to the beach! The deer are plentiful in this area and the yard/play area and hot tub fits our families needs. Such a peacful, relaxing atomosphere and we can't wait to return again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraciRae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We came with another couple (and our small dog) and took a 2 bed/2 bath cottage with kitchen, fireplace and private patio with grill. The cottage was so clean and well-maintained! The grounds are also lovely; outside grill area, small hot tub and meditation area with water feature. I walked easily to Asilomar Beach every day; lovely fires every night (unlimited free firewood "magically" appears in the woodbox outside). Complimentary Keurig coffee, fruit and breakfast snacks every morning in the office. Very reasonably priced!

Room Tip: Our cottage was on the front of the property near the road...but we were not disturbed by road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have just returned from our annual visit to the Monterey area and Andril's. Our family has been staying with Andril's since 1967. Each year we look forward to the hospitality the cottages offer. Even with the rain this year, we had a wonderful long weekend. A cozy fire, a large kitchen where meals were prepared and shared, a game table for Monopoly, and walks to Asilomar beach when the weather cleared, made the time memorable as it has been every year for more than 40 years. It is rare to find a family run business that has remained constant for so long. Thank you for sharing your facility with us. See you next year!

Room Tip: Our preference is the 5 bedroom house, but the 4 bedroom is nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jairving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our friends, and our dogs, have been going to Andril for many years, and it's truly one of our very favorite escapes, and we can take our dogs! It's warm, homey, wonderful updated cabins, full kitchens, fireplaces and complementary firewood daily, great grounds, and only a block or two from the beaches, reasonably priced, and the staff and owners are really quite accommodating and very friendly. The beaches are some of the most beautiful in the world, and are literally down the road from Pebble Beach. There are also great day trips available that are very close, and we all always enjoy our stay - regardless of the weather. Cook in or eat out, it's all there in close proximity. It's a "keeper!"

Room Tip: There are many cabins to choose from, and it's up to the individuals as to their requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have been staying at Andril Cottages for at least 30 years and would not want to stay in any other facility on the peninsula. We have stayed in four other motels before discovering Andril, and once had to stay in another down the road because they were full and it was an unexpected business trip.
We have also stayed in several other cottages, but our family tradition is one with two baths, and three beds.
Our children and grandchildren make the same pilgrimage every summer to spend our vacations together. We all love the owners, the employees, the beautiful yards, the family friendly environment, and everything Andril has to offer.
We have housed and entertained U.S. senator's daughter and her four daughters here and they absolutely loved it.

I always quip that if they ever made "our" cottage into a condo we would live there instead of our little house we own in Pacific Grove.
One doesn't find anything so comfortable and accomodating anywhere we have ever been. There is no place like Andril Cottages and Pacific Grove.

Room Tip: Make your reservations early in the summer and have a backup cottage preference during the winter mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale and Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
1.0 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
892 reviews
0.2 km away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#14 of 17 in Pacific Grove
450 reviews
1.7 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#7 of 17 in Pacific Grove
854 reviews
0.9 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andril Fireplace Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andril Fireplace Cottages

Address: 569 Asilomar Blvd, near Sinex Road, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range: ₹ 8,897 - ₹ 21,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andril Fireplace Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Andril Fireplace Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andril Fireplace Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing