We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Cozy Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Living Room
Light filled  bedroom one Light filled  bedroom two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cozy Living Room
Light filled  bedroom one
Light filled  bedroom two
Kitchen Dining
Adorable 50's kitchen
Bathroom One w/ bathtub and shower
Bathroom two w/ shower
Bathroom two
Bathroom two
Bedroom One - well setup for a travel
50's Ranch Style Cabin
Layout sketch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith M
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Anne was fantastic in providing us everything we could need, and the house was perfect for a weekend getaway. She left great instructions around the house, a ton of very useful suggestions, and was always available to answer any questions which came up. We would definitely encourage friends and family to stay here, and hopefully will be back ourselves!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you back next time you are here.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine T
1 review
“Lovely stay! ”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This property is well located, cozy and very clean. There are great touches throughout the house. Anne is a great host and we would visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you, Carine! You were a great guest, too. See you next time. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alissasan...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“The Monarch Home”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay at The Monarch Home exceeded our expectations. We booked this home last minute due to the fires in Napa and were pleasantly pleased to arrive at this welcoming, extremely clean home. Thank you Anne for your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
You are very welcome! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you back next time you are here.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage483...
1 review
“Great stay for families!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Monarch Home was very clean, comforting, and charming. A great stay for my family and I have young ones! The house is in a quiet, safe location yet within walking distance to coastal views and the Pacific Grove main strip. We really enjoyed every minute of our stay. And Anne was a great host! She was prompt to answering text messages and preparing us prior to the trip. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your high recommendation. Great to see our efforts appreciated. See you again, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBH611
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location near Asilomar Beach!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Anne's "Monarch Home". The place was cozy and very clean. There were labels and instructions all around the home, so it was easy to figure everything out. Anne checked up on us to make sure things were going well. We rented bikes, went kayaking and had some gorgeous walks on the beach. I also enjoyed using the beach chair to read at nearby Asilomar beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Lovely to hear you had a good time. See you back next to me you are here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing