We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Normal
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

What a wonderful place to stay for a convention at the Ontario Convention Center! They served the best complimentary breakfast we've had at any hotel. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed free wi-fi in our room. Perhaps the best feature is the free shuttle. It drove us to and from the airport, and we took it to the mall and out to dinner. We never had to wait very long to be picked up. The front desk was very professional and helpful, always cheerful and with a smile. When we compared notes with others at our convention staying at a nearby hotel, Ayres won hands down.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Jon S -

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure welcoming you as our guest, and I am happy to know that you found our accommodations and amenities pleasing. With the Ontario Convention Center, LA/Ontario International Airport, Ontario Mills Mall, and other attractions so close we find it helpful to provide free shuttle service to the local area for our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and, specifically, the front desk. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    207
    52
    21
    17
See reviews for
206
120
45
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I really enjoyed my 2-night stay at the Ontario Airport/Convention Center Ayres Hotel & Suites. The rooms are huge, with free wi-fi or ethernet DSL, extremely comfortable beds, small bar with microwave and mini-fridge. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer a full breakfast free and lunch was very affordable. I live in town but stayed here so I could be close to business friends and acquaintances from the Leadership Success Summit at the Convention Center. I'm glad I learned about Ontario's best kept secret hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaQbqRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear LindaQbqRussell -

Thank you for your review of Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center and for helping to get the secret out. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing our guests have had a comfortable stay with us, no matter if they live near or far. I am pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities as well as the service as I am blessed to work with am amazing team. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

After spending several days at a conference at the Ontario Convention Center, it was a wonderful experience to be able to either walk across the parking lot or call for the shuttle to pick me up and bring me "home". Ayres Hotel & Suites was a pleasure each day with a fully prepared breakfast waiting each morning including coffee, fresh fruit, cereals and eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes or french toast.

Upon my return each evening, the desk clerk asked how my day was and even remembered my name....so delightful. The rooms are spacious and overlook a cute courtyard with a nice pool. The shower is great with plenty of hot water!!! The beds are like sleeping on a cloud; so comfy. The desk has a hookup for your laptop or you can go wireless and if you decide you don't want to leave your room, you can order room service from the cafe menu. There's also a mircowave and tiny fridge in the room. I loved visiting the cafe grille downstairs each night as it gave me a chance to visit with other guest. The staff was great. I enjoyed the wine tasting also. There's a workout room and the lobby has this huge fireplace to relax by.

Next time you're in Ontario, stay here....you'll be so glad you did!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kap714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Kap714 -

Thank you so very much for your kind review. What a wonderful treat to learn how much you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I am so thrilled that the amenities and services were to your liking and that you felt comfortable and welcome, as that is what gives the team here at the hotel the most pleasure. We are hopeful that you will return soon!

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Convenient to the airport and the Ontario Convention Center, it is our first choice in staying in Ontario for the Road to California Quilt Show. Recently redecorated, beautiful furnishings, comfortable lobby that makes you want to sit by the fire with a glass of wine, which is complementary Mon-Thurs. Breakfast is included and the staff always aims to please. We are happy to return year after year. The beds are comfortable, the shuttle will take you where you need to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineInPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear NadineInPhoenix -

Thank you so very much for your review of Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center. It is so wonderful to hear that we are able to host you year after year here at the hotel and you remain comfortable and happy to return. I am also pleased that our amenities and decor are satisfying to you as well as the team works very hard to provide the best for our guests. We are excited for your return during next year's quilt show. Hopefully you will visit us before then as well!

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The room was great! We had a jacuzzi tub. The 2 beds were separated with a wall for some privacy. The pool area was beautiful (nice greenery and furniture). Very close to Ontario Mills Mall for good shopping. Close to Corona where my son was wrestling. I was disappointed that I didn't have more time to enjoy the room. We'll stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packersfan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Packersfan -

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your kinds about the grounds and room. I will be sure to share them with my team so they know they are appreciated. We look forward to your return visit!

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
5.8 km away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,228 - ₹ 13,035
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing