We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
397
166
48
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
166
48
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking ontario mills cookies outback steakhouse free breakfast breakfast room beds were comfortable shuttle bus ice machine waffle maker waffles great place to stay comfortable stay business center rancho cucamonga front desk staff hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I would like to begin my review by sharing that their are two Country Inn and Suites in Ontario, California. The Country and Inn and Suites by Carlson is a step above and should not be confused with The Comfort Inn and Suites. The sign that greeted us when we first entered the lobby said "Welcome Home" - what a nice touch! There was infused ice water, cookies, coffee and tea available in the lobby. There is a couch and chair in front of the fireplace and the bookshelves were filled with books to borrow and return to any Comfort Inn and Suites. We were warmly greeted and we explained that we had a reservation for that night and were there to hook up with our Son and his family to go to the Pamona Pitzer football game. The gal told us they were in the breakfast room and invited us to join them. What a nice complimentary breakfast we found - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, a waffle maker, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and juices. The room was sparkling clean and the food was constantly replenished. Our room was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the linens were upscale. The towels were soft and the toiletries were all the Citrus brand. There was no gift shop, but a notice telling us that if we had forgot anything or ran of anything there were extensive items available at the desk. Our room had a flat screen TV, small refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer and complimentary WIFI. Although we did not use them, there was a pool, business center and fitness center available. The staff is wonderful and made us feel important. This hotel offers a substantial discount to Pomona Pitzer visitors and we will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank SueAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your clarification of the different hotels in Ontario with similar names to ours. We are the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ontario Mills (Carlson Rezidor is our Brand with approximately 520 Country Inn & Suites worldwide). Within the Ontario city limits there are two other hotels with similar names, one is near the airport and the other is approximately 10 miles south of the Ontario Mills Mall where we are located. Unfortunately we have many guests who become confused by the similarity in our business names and either book at the wrong hotel or go to the wrong hotel when trying to check in. Of course most important is that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much. We hope to be your host in the future when you come to visit your son and family. We are a preferred hotel for all of the Claremont Colleges and always provide the families and visitors with a warm welcome and a home away from home!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We were in town for a concert at Citizens Bank Arena and we were so lucky to have Country Inn close by to stay! We felt right at home. This hotel is very accommodating from check in to check out. Very intimate and fully equipped to meet all of our needs. Computer room, exercise room and the best part is the complimentary shuttle that was able to provide transportation to and from our destination. Then being able to eat a nice satisfying breakfast in the morning in their cozy dining area made our stay perfect! Staff is friendly and very welcoming. Definitely will be staying again :)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank desirose17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Wow, what a great review!!! We are thrilled that we were able to take such good care of you and we truly appreciate you letting other travelers know about your wonderful experience. Our staff tries to anticipate our guests' needs and go out of their way to make their stay the most comfortable and stress free possible. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and we look forward to being your host again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I stay here all the time. It is one of the best hotels in the area. The staff always goes above and beyond for myself and the other travelers in my organization. I have witnessed countless times the staff has gone above and beyond for other guest. The hotel is always clean, comfortable and well maintained. The location across for Ontario Mills is a great bonus. The breakfast is great. The internet is fast. This Hotel is great!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thanks so much for submitting another great review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ontario Mills. Our long-time regular guests are our best gauge regarding our customer service, cleanliness and amenities we provide as they are here time after time and we rely on them for their candor. We are happy to hear that we are still on the right track and that you still continue to enjoy staying with us. Please let us know if you ever have any suggestions on how we can make your stay more comfortable and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews