We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing escape from LA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing escape from LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I (and our little chihuahua) have stayed here three times and we always feel relaxed and rejuvenated afterwards. It is the perfect place to escape to for LA residents - a quick 90 minute drive yet you feel like you have left the city far behind. The setting is incredible. The resort is situated amid beautiful mountains and the landscaping/golf course just add to the serenity of the place. In summer, the herb garden pool is the best place to spend a lazy afternoon. The servers are attentive and friendly and the atmosphere is half party/half relaxing. There is also the pool by the spa which is even more low-key (and also adults-only). The spa is incredible and a must-do. Even a day pass to the spa facilities (steam, sauna...) will leave you feeling refreshed. The spa has a large staff and it runs perfectly. Lastly, we especially love this place because it is very pet friendly (and it really is, unlike other hotels that allow pets but really would rather not have them).

The town of Ojai has some great places to eat if you want to leave the resort. Suzanne's (can practically walk from the resort) has a wonderful menu. Ojai Coffee Roasting on the main street has great coffee. They also have good choices for breakfast and great sandwiches (best reuben sandwich, according to my husband).

If you go in the cooler months, there are great hikes of varying difficulty in the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: It is worth it to pay up for the Shangri-La room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADSGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    227
    75
    49
    30
See reviews for
334
669
45
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our trip. We started with a little wine tasting in nearby Ventura at the Oak Creek Ranch & Winery - which was also fabulous. The remainder of the weekend we stayed on property. We ate at the Oak Grill outside under the massive and gorgeous oak tree and had nothing but great food, fabulous wine, excellent service and comfort (they even provided lap blankets as the night went on! Saturday was a day full of golf for the men, spa for the women, pool and poolside dining for all to follow and another fabulous dinner at Oak Grill with the very lovely Caroline as our phenomenal waitress. She was perfectly charming and made our time together simply perfect. Sunday we extended our stay by checking out at noon, stashing the bags with the bellmen, and spending the day enjoying the sunshine and great music selection at the herb garden pool. The best pool experience of your life - to be sure! Attentive staff, creative amenities - like frozen grapes and chilled Ojai "smarties" (mini oranges or tangerines, not sure which) - and never an empty beverage glass. The weekend was nothing short of perfection. We are basking in the after-glow of it all and cannot wait to return. A MUST visit for Southern Cal residents, and well worth the travel if you're coming from farther away.

Room Tip: Look for specials on the Shangri-La rooms which have indoor fireplaces and a bit more space. Also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our stay at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa during our honeymoon trip in California was so wonderful. We had such a relaxing time that we wished we could have stayed longer. We only stayed one night but everything was excellent and the staff was so helpful and friendly. My wife had a facial at the Spa and was so over the moon. I would strongly recommend the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa to anyone. We are very much looking forward to staying at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa again for our next trip to California.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc_PCH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Ojai Valley Inn is a luxurious 5 star pet and family friendly (or not) spa/hotel and a must for any weary traveller. Wonderful food, room service, and dining experience for each meal. Super comfortable bed and pillows. The staff is there to serve your every need. Would definitely go back for another visit. The climate in June could not be more perfect. Cool in the morning with warm afternoons.
We went for fathers day and my husbands birthday. They made sure to help him have a very special day!

Room Tip: Loved having a room close to spa services. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amycoiteux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Everything about this property is 5 star! From the beautiful location to the exceptionally accommodating and delightful staff. We were pampered by the staff at every onsite location, pool, cafe, pub, spa, etc. There is no doubt that this hotel is above and beyond most. Their staff is superior! Landscape views are spectacular! Great for quick local get away or leisurely extended stay. Be sure to take advantage of every pool, cafe, sitting area, mini outdoor firepit areas, beautiful golf course views, every garden and spectacular landscape view at every point. We couldn't be happier! We are not golfers but can only imagine how amazing the golf experience could be. Food and drinks amazing, but the super friendly, super accommodating staff and cleanliness shines above and beyond. We're headed back asap!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlpony22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
2.6 km away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.4 km away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 km away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Emerald Iguana Inn
35.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
2.5 km away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Property: Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,093 - ₹ 41,834
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing