We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
428
134
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
134
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen del sol hacienda suite continental breakfast king suite street noise large bedroom the breakfast area tables and chairs sitting area living room beautiful landscaping pool and jacuzzi boutique hotel hard boiled eggs bed was very comfortable private patio
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very comfortable, quaint, place to stay while in Ojai.

Set up like individual suites in a spanish villa-style design. Nice multi room suites with full kitchen, living room, large bedroom, TVs. Breakfast is included, but is a bit sparse (just cereals and yogurt...a bit meager for the price).

The grounds are beautiful. There is ample secluded parking, nice places to walk, and a helpful, pleasant staff. Nice 4-star experience and worth a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The Blue Iguana Inn is a lovely surprise. It is just on the outskirts of Ojai town center. The staff is friendly and helpful and the decor is lovely. Beautiful hot tub, art work, and relaxing meadow. The breakfast room is very attractive, and the breakfast is excellent. I have stayed at the Emerald Iguana and was afraid the Blue Iguana would not measure up. I was very wrong. It is delightful and much less expensive.

Room Tip: Every room seems nice to me
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannej77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed in the Hacienda and absolutely LOVED it! We will plan on booking that suite again a few times a year. Absolutely spacious, gorgeous and relaxing. We truly lucked out falling on this hotel and this room.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms at this location
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Contact E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The grounds, the staff, the room and the amenities were all above expectation. I would go back and highly recommend his Inn. The towels were cushy soft, the linens were excellent quality and the care taken to make sure everything down to the colorful soap dish was impressive. Loved it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PeikAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to check out Ojai as we heard a lot of good things. In researching the available options in terms of accommodations, there's a large disparity on price and quality of accommodations. We also started looking to go just a couple weeks before our trip which also limited the options available. It was between this and the Ojai Inn and spa. The inn and spa I would've been double the cost. We decided to go there for one of our dinners which we've also reviewed, it was phenomenal. With regards to the blue iguana however, the accommodations are very nice and pleasant. We had room 101 which is a one bedroom with full suite amenities overlooking a grassy and tree covered area of the hotel grounds. The grounds are nicely kept, They have a pool and spa and offer a daily continental breakfast. Better on the weekends but still nice to have included with the stay. The things that take away from a five star: the construction and distribution of rooms are densely squished together. If one wanted to they could have several rooms open together to make one gigantic house in one of the buildings at this location. When we got to our room do you will notice several doors that are locked which cannot be opened unless you pay for the other rooms. Because the other rooms are rented out to different people you could hear at times through the walls.

Location itself is situated off the main road, as such you do get a little road noise.

Interiors are nice but not new. We noticed that the showerhead was too powerful and also leaked a little bit. It's a minor detail but those are the things that make this place eclectic but also not the topest of top-notch.

The town itself is eclectic and bohemian with a hippie-vibe. This place reflects that sentiment entirely in a good way.

One thing about the location is that it's not immediately in the center of town. It is a quick drive less than two minutes to get to the town center. It may have been nice to walk out of our hotel to different places but we got used to it and you find yourself driving around the town anyway

Overall we had a really nice day at the Blue iguana inn and we would recommend it to anybody looking for a nice weekend getaway without breaking the bank at the same time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews