We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
41
56
48
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
56
48
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large clean rooms remodeled recently upstairs room within walking distance of downtown sink area soule park beautiful scenery the main street mid week santa barbara golf course ojai valley microwave sb jacuzzi bikes tee
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

A nice individual inn/motel. The rates are more reasonable on weeknights and away from big events than they are on the weekends. We stayed in one of the bungalows which are actually a small row of rooms apart from the main building. It was clean and had many bonuses: a pot to boil water in to make hot beverages and a microwave, etc. The bed was very comfortable. The price was very good as the town tends to be a bit pricey. It was a pleasant room and stay.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Fellow-Travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here and were disappointed. Yes the property has been freshly painted and the grounds are peaceful. BUT they don't offer breakfast as mentioned in TA's profile. No vending amchines, furniture is all chipped and beat up, sagging bed, etc. Yes there is a 42" TV, but only have a few channels and NO FOX. Certain l y not even an average property. Apparently there are new owners and they have taken away some of the previous amenities offered. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We usually stay at the Blue Iguana and love it there. They were booked the entire month of October so we decided to try the Hummingbird Inn. We spoke to someone on the phone because we have 2 dogs and were told the cottage would be good for us because it comes with a yard. What she failed to tell us was that the yard was shared with the adjoining room (not so cottage like) and was basically a fenced in dirt area. We couldn't let the dogs in it because we never knew if our neighbors would be in it or if the gate would be opened. The room itself was pretty dim...the bathtub was disgusting and had screws showing, broken/cracked light switches and super creaky floors. You could hear everything coming from the room next door. Price was $250 for one night. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gmlugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were in Ojai for a wedding and made reservations well in advance (months). No problem there. It was our first time to Ojai so we had no idea about what we might see. Location of the Hummingbird Inn is about 1/2 mile from the center of town which is an easy walk. It happened to be Ojai Day during our stay so the main route through town was closed off for one day. Not an insurmountable problem, we found some back roads. There is supposed to be breakfast with our stay. The first morning I only found coffee the second morning there was the addition of Quaker Oats instant packs and prepackaged juice cups. Did I miss something?....?.....? Okay the room was clean, the bed was fine no problem. Whoever did their last remodel should have been fired. The poorest tile work I have ever seen I think. It was more $ than most of the Best Western that I have stayed in and not nearly as nice. Maybe because it's Ojai day and a weekend??? Didn't get to try the pool, but it looked okay. Hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The best you can say is it was recently painted. The pool was ice cold. At the time of booking they assured me there was a working hot tub, they had none at all. Breakfast was a bagel, breakfast bar and coffee, the second day there was no coffee. Office doesn't open until 8 a.m., we are from the central time zone which equals 10 a.m.for us. Every time we contacted the desk she said she would write a post-it note for the owner. Simple things like internet password didn't work, ice machine didn't work, keys quit working and had to be reprogrammed, lot lights would have to be turned on by owner, the lot was pitch black. Things that didn't make the post-it note...... when you showered it continually went from cold to almost scalding. The floor of the tub was so mushy it felt like you were standing on a sponge and with the office having such limited hours there wasn't a vending machine to buy a soda or snack.
The staff was courteous but could not act without the owners approval.
We received all this for the low low price of $169.99 plus tax per night.
Wohoo

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews