We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
LaSalle, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great suite”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here a few days before the 4th of July 2011 on a trip to visit my son in the Marines. I read the reviews beforehand and was a little nervous. But all-in-all our stay was pretty good. The room did smell a little musty, but we weren't in the room much. Once you were in there and was used to it...you didn't smell it anymore. The breakfast was great...the pancake maker was cool!!! We had a suite...an actual bedroom with two queen beds and a little living room with its own t.v. and little couch that pulled out into a bed. Parking was not a problem for because it didn't seem too crowded!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrib80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    57
    39
    19
    25
See reviews for
89
20
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Wifi is super slow! So if you need to access your computer...you are out of luck! Noisy location, next to freeway, did not feel safe, room smells like mouldy wetness, T.V was old school, frig barely works.
Honestly, Don't stay here...! Extended stay off Carlsbad Village is 10 x's better and cost is cheaper!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlsbadCA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The people were great but the place is kind of old. My room had a slight moldy smell to it. When I turned on the AC it really had a moldy smell to it. I stayed for 4 days and then I moved to another holiday inn express. I felt that if I complained I'd probably would just get another
smelly room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesenodf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

The lower level room we stayed in was spacious and then some. The room had a desk and a large area for a table for eating --which was good since the breakfast room was very full in the morning and we chose to eat in our room. We noticed that the upper floor rooms had balconies, but that took away from interior space. The pool was tiny only going to four feet and cold --bummer for the kids, but legoland was our main purpose. The service was a bit understaffed (front desk did everything from delivering towels to checking us in), but they were friendly all the same. the location is right on the freeway, but noise was not an issue for our room --though some rooms have exterior doors, so I wouldn't recommend those. But the location offered several close restaurants. We liked sushi 21 around the corner (not walkable). Excellent value for our family stay.

Room Tip: west building bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casandrajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
336 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This is a good value for the money. I had a double queen room with a micro/fridge combo. The room was larger than many "suite" based rooms. There is some road noise, The manual climate control is noisy and difficult to moderate temperature. The breakfast was OK. The front desk personnel were nice. Beds were OK, lumpy pillows. This appears to be an older property that has received some updating, but is not at the same level as other H.I.E, some which can rival Fairfield Inns. They are short on parking spaces. All in all, it was a good property.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
6.5 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
4.8 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside
Address: 3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-3608 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,730 - ₹ 12,182
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside, CA is ideally located in North County San Diego. We are minutes away from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Pier and Legoland. We are walking distance from El Camino Country Club. Other local attractions include The Wild Animal Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Museum of Making Music, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Carlsbad Outlet Mall, Carlsbad State Beach and La Costa Golf Course. Located right off Hwy 78 just 2 miles east from I-5, with easy access to the Oceanside Harbor. Some restaurants within walking distance are Chilli s, Romano s Macaroni Grill, Red Lobster and Hooter s. Enjoy our free Express Star Breakfast including The World s Best Cinnamon Roll, Smart Roast coffee, fresh fruit and more. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or pool. Don t miss your workout routine in our fitness room conveniently available from 5:30am through 11:00pm. Standard features of our rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron and board. Local phone calls are free as well as wired and wireless internet access. Our Suite rooms include a living area with a pull out couch and an extra TV. Some of our rooms have a private balcony. Also, located in the outside corridor we offer rooms with kitchenettes that include a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and two burner stove top with cooking and serving utensils for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing