We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
718
235
56
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
235
56
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit business center waffles very pleasant stay walking distance to the beach would definitely stay here again best westerns free breakfast the breakfast area very nice hotel nice breakfast great place to stay clean rooms fitness center lego land pool and jacuzzi front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The staff was super friendly!! They were all just amazing. Breakfast was good. They had a couple choices that aren’t at most places I stay. The rooms were really nice. There was a fire pit outside by some tables so that was nice too

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nevadah111876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear nevadah111876,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms while visiting our city.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your excellent review.

Sincerely,


Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Right on coast highway. Room clean and neat. Good free breakfast. Friendly employees.spent three nights. Could hear noise from a baby but not from room to room. Plenty of free parking. Easy access off freeway

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaibgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Friendliest staff, ever!!! 4th time participating in Bike the Coast but 1st time staying at this hotel. I should've booked this place the other 3 times. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and great staff!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jasehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Jasehaze,

The Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms is an avid supporter of the Bike the Coast and as such we house many of the athletes such as yourself so I am thrilled you had a wonderful stay.

It sounds like we will most likely see you next year.

Sincerely,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Best Oceanside hotel because staff is very personable and dedicated to customer satisfaction, only a few blocks from the beach, wonderful breakfast, and clean comfortable rooms! From offering to take pictures to finding all the boxes we needed, staff was incredible!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nancyguth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I'll give the room 5 starts the guy from night shift 5 stars now the morning is HORRIBLE I am a VIP member on Expedia since I travel a lot. I usually always get late check out and in all my years traveling never never ever had a problem and an experience like this one well in this hotel manager or housekeepers I don’t know has knocked my door 6 times since 11am they even tried to open my door at 11:20 after I TOLD THEM I HAVE A LATE CHECK OUT!! My son was panicking telling me "mommy they're kicking us out" how freaking embarrassing and no is not cheap I paid $162 to stayed in a quiet area in Oceanside BUT IVE LEARNED MY LESSON IM NOT GIVING BEST WESTERN MY BUSINESS ANYMORE. Update*** still after verifying that IN FACT I HAVE A LATE CHECK OUT THEYRE STILL KNOCKING ON MY DOOR 8 times now!!!! What a freaking joke.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Erica,

First I like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms.

I am glad the accommodations and staff exceeded your expectations.

I also appreciate your feedback on the late check out and the way it was handled. We have a very simple yet efficient late check out policy and it should never had to involve several knocks on the door but rather just one and then a manager would call to politely and professionally determine why the guest hasn't already checked out, in your case a 1pm late check out.

I would like to request that you please contact me directly as it is important to understand how such a dramatic departure from my policy has taken place and hopefully have you return to our hotel

Sincerely,

Paul

General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews