We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Service with a white glove!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service with a white glove!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

During my stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina, I found my stay to not only memorable but breathtaking. I really enjoyed the over sized showers. Each encounter with each employee was friendly and I found all of them to be professional and personable. I have recommended this particular hotel to many family and friends in our travels to Southern Cali.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xaun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope that your travels bring you back to our area again so that we have the pleasure to serve you again soon! Best regards and thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    103
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
125
81
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I lived here for a month and have nothing but praise. I am a doctor who has stayed at many nice 5 star hotels in the past. This hotel easily is one of the best in area for gov travelers. The service is excellent. Geoffrey the GM is very attentive to any needs. The bar is unbelievable. You will get top notch service and generous drinks. It makes living away from home much easier. Toj, Emily, Ashley are all excellent. Breakfast is great, especially when you get a $12 government breakfast voucher. The restaurant Aryana is really good. If you get a CNA choose here! You won't be disappointed. The only thing they need to add is a scanner and copier, but they will do this for you at the front desk if you ask.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btraveler234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Brett, THANK YOU for taking the time to share your experience with us... We are all so glad that we were able to be a comfortable "home away from home" while you were in the Oceanside / Camp Pendleton area! Toj, Emily, Ashley, and the rest of the staff really appreciate you commending their service - it really means a lot to us. Scanning and Faxing things for you is just our excuse to interact with you more, but we will definitely take your suggestion into consideration for future upgrades and improvements to the hotel. We all have our fingers crossed that you get a CNA on your next visit so we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Thank you for your service. I would recommend this hotel. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raycote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I walked in off the street, and was met with a friendly atmosphere, an available room, and a welcome pack.

Laura at the desk, and the guy who served me brekkies were excellent.

Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Matthew, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Laura and 'Mr. brekkies' enjoyed serving you and along with the rest of the Holiday Inn team, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Ashley, Taj, Laura, & David have been so responsive, enjoyable, and hospitable. They have made me feel as if I never left home.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwirwin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Ashley, Toj, Laura, and David all send their thanks for your kind words and are very happy that they were able to help make your stay more enjoyable. We wish you happy and safe travels and hope that they bring you home to the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.8 km away
Southern California Beach Club
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
7.2 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Address: 1401 Carmelo Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,460 - ₹ 16,063
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - MCB Camp Pendleton Area is a Full Service, Award Winning hotel located 700 yards from USMC Base Camp Pendleton's Main Gate and minutes' walk to the Oceanside Harbor and Beaches and with easy access to Interstate-5, accessing all of San Diego County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing