We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Occidental
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Ford Hotel(Valley Ford)
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$ 1,259
US$ 569
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
US$ 272
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Lodge(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
296
49
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
49
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolawine countrycookiessonoma countyeggs benedictother guestsjacuzzi tubbed and breakfastquaint townliving roomredwood forestthe main housesummer roomwine tastingwine hourbreakfast was deliciouseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

His place is in the middle of the forests and in the middle of town. The owners work hard to maintain the place!

The owners were very accommodating with our special needs in making our reservation, and we thank them for that!

ENJOY!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saolsen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Located in the small town of Occidental, this is a beautiful place to stay. All the rooms are individually decorated in a stylish manner and are very comfortable. All have TVs and good wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is delightful. Rooms are air conditioned (which is needed in the summer). The grounds are nice to walk around and the lobby is wonderful to just sit in an relax. Wine tasting daily.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at countless inns for many years, and Inn at Occidental is one of the best that we've experienced. The property is well maintained with lovely gardens. The rooms are exquisite, spacious, well appointed, and ever-so comfortable. The breakfast was huge and super delicious. We enjoyed the daily wine reception. We'll definitely return and highly recommend this inn! I wish I could rate it 6 stars!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank simondsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This amazing, comfy, and peaceful Inn is located in the tiny town of Occidental, only a few miles from incredible trails, Armstrong Redwoods, picturesque Bodega Bay and numerous little highways and roads that will keep you entertained if you love nature, fresh air, quiet mornings in the mountains and tranquility located on the Bohemian Hwy.
If you are looking for some fancy bars, late night restaurants or clubs in the vicintity of this incredible little Inn you are looking at the wrong place.
This hotel/inn/motel/bed and breakfast/boutique hotel is perfect choice for someone looking for tranquility, peace, serenity, hospitality and comfort in one incredible package.
I am highly recommending "Wine Country" room located in the corner of the property with incredible jacuzzi, great looking pinot noir color walls and mountain views.
Breakfast is fresh, yummy and very unique.
Not your ordinary continental breakfast that you "expect" from some ordinary Inns.
This is FAR FROM ORDINARY, we are looking forward to visit Inn at Occidental again and enjoy nature, comfort and impeccable personnel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MikiVeliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure what the staff could have done to make our staff more enjoyable. Having never been to this area they were extremely helpful in planning out the different options from hiking to zip lining to beaches, and of course wine tasting.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JSBlackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews