We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Occidental

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Occidental
Ranked #1 of 1 Occidental B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tracy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary here. Every year we celebrate by staying in a B&B...so this review comes with someone who has stayed in over 17 different inns all over California. I am very picky before I book an inn . I read every review and look at ALL the rooms.
When I called to book I asked about the 40 dollar "reservation fee" . I have 4 kids under the age of 8...so the possibility of having to cancel due to my parents not making it to watch the kids or one of the kids getting sick was a concern to me. I intended on rebooking if this was the case...and it was told it was not a problem. I think a cancelation fee of someone who does not rebook is fair.
Also I could only afford the room on sale. Jerry and Tina were SO generous and gave us a free upgrade to the Heritage Room when we arrived. When I got in the room I was so happy. It was very clean! I always check the bed to make sure it is clean ...and everything was clean and nicely decorated. The bed is very comfortable too! The breakfast is yummy!
The setting of the redwoods and the beach is spectacular! You must try zip lining at Sonoma Canopy Tours. It was very safe and so much fun!
I am so glad we stayed here!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms separate from the main building which have a private entrance and a porch. More pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    43
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
216
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LUTZ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Inn at Occidental. The staff was helpful and very welcoming. They gave us many great ideas of things to do in the area. Our room was immaculate and so warm and inviting. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Couple022512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I were celebrating a special birthday and it was our first stay at the Inn. Wonderful hospitality, Jerry and Tina the innkeepers are very friendly and warm to all the guests. They made our special occasion very special and memorable even adding a birthday rose to our room. Also, Victoria who handled our reservations was extremely nice and professional. Everyone at the Inn makes you feel at home. We definitely will remember our January visit to the Inn and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: The Summer Room was private and bright. It was just perfect for sharing our special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We've stayed here several times in the rooms with private deck outside the main house. The view from the deck is wonderful. Heat is from a thermostat-controlled fireplace. The room decors are all themed and fun. It's very quiet and gracious - bathrobes, wine in the room, jetted oversized bath. The chef who cooks breakfast is wonderful. Coffee is available at 7am for those who need to wake up early. We stay here on business trips and it is very nice to decompress here after a tough day. Jerry and Tina, the innkeepers were born to do this. They are wonderful hosts. We will continue to stay here when in Occidental.

Room Tip: Check with the innkeepers if you aren't comfortable climbing a lot of stairs with your bags. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Inn at Occidental is a hidden gem. Very lovely B&B and close to the ocean as well as the wine country. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage. Spacious and rooms decorated in very unique styles. Excellent condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJES75225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Occidental
0.2 km away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
12.5 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
10.7 km away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
19.0 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
10.1 km away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Occidental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Occidental

Property: Inn at Occidental
Address: 3657 Church St, Occidental, CA 95465-9116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Occidental
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Occidental
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,569 - ₹ 26,825
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Occidental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded beneath towering redwoods in the village of Occidental, the Inn is centrally located to the spectacular vineyards and orchards of Sonoma wine country, the stunning beaches and cliffs of the Pacific Coast, and the delightul, meandering Russian River. The Inn is a perifect spot for a romantic getaway or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Occidental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Occidental Hotel Occidental
Inn At Occidental CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing