We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Occidental
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$ 814
US$ 512
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
US$ 272
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Lodge(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Ford Hotel(Valley Ford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
296
49
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
49
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolawine countrycookiessonoma countyeggs benedictother guestsjacuzzi tubbed and breakfastquaint townliving roomredwood forestthe main housesummer roomwine tastingwine hourbreakfast was deliciouseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Inn at Occidental is a hidden gem. Very lovely B&B and close to the ocean as well as the wine country. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage. Spacious and rooms decorated in very unique styles. Excellent condition and nice kitchen and comfortable dining and living areas.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJES75225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We drove through the most beautiful county to arrive in a lovely 2 block town were everyone knows everyone. The room was delightful, food wonderful and the owners were extreamly helpful. We tasted wine, ate like royalty, walked in the Redwoods and lunched at the ocean. It was all wonderful we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I've been meaning to write this for ages - since we've stayed twice at the Inn. I've been putting it off because I wonder if I will do it justice. Firstly Occidental is a quirky little places with a couple of lovely places to eat and gift stores. The places nestles in the countryside and is a lovely base for surrounding the local countryside or nearby vineyards or spas. I love the inn because the rooms are beautifully decorated, complete with everything you need - ours had an amazing shower, even a music cd player, logs to burn in the stove. The hosts - Jerry and Tina are very warm and offer good advice without being intrusive. There's now free wi-fi in the hotel too. A free wine reception completes things - oh and the breakfasts are to die for! We'll be back...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farfromhomeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This was our first trip to Sonoma and wine country and we wanted to make it special. Part of this was finding just the right place to stay on our trip. And we found it at the Inn at Occidental. Jerry, Tina, Marilyn, Victoria and jodie all made us feel right at home. Comfortable, quiet and one of the most beautiful settings we have experienced in our travels.

If you're going to Sonoma, you should definitely spend a night (or more) here. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here with a cycling group for one night of our tour. The town is tiny but lovely. The Inn is a delightful jumble of main house and building joined by walkways. We stayed in the Wine Country room which was lovely and spacious. The big jetted tub was just what we needed after our day of cycling. We enjoyed the wine and cheese before setting off for dinner. The hosts were very attentive. Breakfast was okay. The frittata served was quite a tiny serving and not super tasty but there were a number of other items at the buffet that were good and my appetite was satisfied. A lovely little place off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyWestKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews