We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakley
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in town. Staff was very nice and ready to help with anything we needed. We did not eat the breakfast so we can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 945sherryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here after being booked by my company, I didn't know the area but hotel is back off the street with very little noise. The interior of the hotel was honestly the nicest BW I've ever been in. Check in was easy and Jenny was helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was okay, not the greatest nights sleep but I've has worse. The bathroom is nice and big and the water pressure is adequate. No café or bar in the lobby. Free breakfast in the morning was average in comparison to other hotel chains free breakfasts. Coffee, juice, eggs, waffles, cold and hot cereal, muffins, yogurt etc. I would most definitely stay here again.
Warning: I arrived late in the evening well after dark and was excited that a parking spot right up front was open. Being late and tired I didn't really pay mind to being parked under a tree. Not sure of the type of tree but they should really consider removing them from the parking area. Overnight the tree let loose on my truck with so much sap !! It looked like a maple syrup bottle had exploded over my truck. Had to make a quick trip to a carwash before my meeting. Luckily the sap was still wet so it came off easily.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clemens227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The rooms were very nice and clean. The bed was so comfy. We enjoyed our stay. The air conditioner worked great. It kept the room nice and cool. Wish we had thought to bring a bathing suite, the pool looked wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S9043RNlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Oakley is a rather rural area, however, this Best Western is extremely clean, beautifully decorated and the hosts are friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. Easy access, right off the freeway. Just try to get in before dark so that you can see where your are going.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gwendolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Came for a wedding weekend, and was extremely disappointed by how the staff handled a situation that should have been very easy. Booked one night online months in advance. On the week of, I called the hotel to book an additional night. Said they couldn't help me, and to call the BW headquarters. Called them, and they couldn't help me either. By the time I had called these numbers 3-4 times each, they finally figured it out, and the hotel assured me I had a new reservation for two nights. On my drive to Oakley from LA, I had an itch to call the hotel and make sure my reservation was okay. Sure enough, it was not. The woman who had updated my reservation, didn't input my contact information on it, and it was left blank. The other manager had cancelled the blank reservation altogether and let me know that the hotel was now totally booked out for the weekend. The best she could do was put me on a waiting list. Luckily they had a room available by the time I arrived in Oakley and I didn't have any further issues. The hotel served its purpose for me, but I wouldn't reccommend it to anyone. I won't be bringing business to Best Western in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 690briannal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brentwood
6.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Best Western Brentwood Inn
Best Western Brentwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Brentwood
78 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
276 reviews
29.4 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites

Address: 5549 Bridgehead Rd, Oakley, CA 94561-2938 (Formerly Best Western Plus Delta Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range: ₹ 7,538 - ₹ 10,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, come stay with us! On behalf of our staff and management, we welcome you to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Hotel located in the heart of the delta. We're ideally located in Oakley off of HWY 4 and 160, with easy access to Antioch, Brentwood and Pittsburg area. Every newly remodeled room features free Wi-Fi, a 37-inch flat screen TV with a variety of channels, a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker all for the comfort of your stay. Our hotel is ready to start your morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast, serving hot eggs, breakfast meat, a variety of fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurts and much more. Relax outdoor beside our pool and spa or stay indoors and get fit in our beautiful fully equipped fitness center. If you're a business traveler, local company or hosting an event, our meeting room space is available for your next corporate meeting or small event. Our hotel is conveniently near to surrounding corporations in the area such as Georgia-Pacific, Verco Decking, ARB, Delta Grinding Company Inc. and USS-Posco Industries. There is ample fishing in the area as we are located only one mile from the San Joaquin River and Sacramento River, where visitors will find the Lauritzen Yatch Harbor, as well as many nearby marinas, including Russo's Marina in Bethel Island and Orwood Resort in Brentwood. Ready to check into our comfortable rooms? Traveling with the family pet? Book a reservation with us today. We offer limited pet friendly rooms and upon arrival our friendly staff will be ready to greet you. The hotel can authorize an additional $150.00 credit card approved incidental deposit upon arrival. We look forward to seeing you at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Hotel in Oakley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Oakley Hotel Oakley
Oakley Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing