We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 223
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 241
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 249
US$ 240
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 206
US$ 175
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
115
151
103
64
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
151
103
64
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red lion hoteloakland airportwest wingshuttle runstower roompark and flybart stationnice place to stayan early flightrental carshuttle servicemini fridgefree breakfastcarmelovendinghawaiiconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never stay at east or West towers....
.
They told me they are sold out...so i had to stay at east tower room..1st floor with connecting room...you can not sleep because people check in late night at parking lot you can hear car and truck unloading door closing....i had Room next to someone drug or something they are beating up each other at 11:45pm ...i had to call security........room is old....no sound proof wall or Windows...if you can not get room at main building...stay away...from towers....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sam,
Let us start by apologizing for your overall experience at our hotel. Please know that the disturbance issues that you encountered are not typical for guests at our hotel. We appreciate you letting our team know so that we could handle the situation. Again, we deeply regret that you did not enjoy the good night sleep that we aim to deliver, and hope that you will join us again so that we can show what a stay with us should look like. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room is definitely clean and the restaurant has a great meal.
Poor service though. Asked for extra towels and blanket and it took them 15 minutes or so. I ended up going down to see front desk, I got a reply that they were busy and had forgotten about it. I work in a 4 1/2 star hotel, so I understand how it can be chaotic checking people in and answering calls. But forgetting about something was not a good excuse. So I’d give this hotel a 3 stars ⭐️.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jkrm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. It's nice to know your accommodations were clean and cozy. However, we apologize sincerely for the delay you experienced when requesting extra supplies. We'll speak to our team about the need to address all guest requests for assistance promptly. Having said that, we're glad you had a great meal in our restaurant. Your comments are valued. Given an opportunity, we'd love to deliver the wonderful stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

very pleased with the accommodations and superior treatment from the staff especially the front desk, welcoming and cheerful, reasonably priced good food at the bar and grill, wake up call was on time and airport shuttle was right on time driver was friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdavey583541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your stay here with us at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel. Our team thanks you for your kind words about their friendly and helpful service. We are glad you found your room clean and comfortable. Additionally, we are pleased you liked the food and drink in our restaurant and that you found our shuttle reliable. The next time you visit the area, we hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel was very great very clean the staff was helpful the women were beautiful is it love it location. The amount of the room for the five nights that I stay there was reasonable still waiting on my deposit to be put back into my account but other than that it was great great stay recommended to friends family co-workers hell, stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eobelton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We're delighted by your excellent rating of Oakland Airport Executive Hotel! It fills us with pride to know we provided you with the sparkling clean accommodations, attentive service, and good value you deserve. Should you have any questions regarding your deposit, please contact us. With that said, we're happy to learn that our location was convenient as well. Your Warm recommendation means so much to us and we'd be honored to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

No parking. Needs more lighting in parking area plus security. What is with those characters drinking beer in back parking lot! Scary! Our whole floor smelled like a rock concert! Pot was very prevalent! The security came up and knocked on a few doors but it did nothing. Couldn’t wait to check out in morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cirons551530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Guest satisfaction is important to us so we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about safety in the parking area as well as any related unpleasant odors. For everyone's security, our parking is gated and we'll consider how we can make it even more secure. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team so we can determine where improvements are necessary. If your travels bring you back to the area, we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you more inviting accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews