We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“the best in the area”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Despite a few shortcomings such as the lackluster front desk at check in and a bathroom exhaust fan not working... this is the best of the OAK airport area. I've stayed at many in the area and always find this HI very clean, comfortable and YES.. FULL service!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upgradeThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    104
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
72
54
18
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is terrific! I love it! I checked in after a grueling flight from London to San Francisco. Was very crabby and tired. The hotel is quiet, spotless, pretty, and the staff is wonderful. They quickly set me up in a lovely room and I was not disturbed at all. Very large room and great bathroom. I am very picky about bathrooms and I liked this one. The restaurant staff were also terrific and very kind. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 431 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newbury781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

When I go to Oakland, my trip usually consists of a lil business and alot of party! So with that in mind, I like staying here because its close to the real party (next door at the Hilton) but still quiet enough that you can retire peacefully to your room, if need be. Restaurant downstairs is pretty good, and above all else, not crowded!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawdoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We picked this Hotel for our first night of a San Francisco trip for being too close to OAK airport. Recently I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and I must admit that is partialy because I became a Priority Club member, but this Hotel is one of the best HIs we have stayed at.

Our plane landed at OAK at midnight, I called the Hotel and "TWO" minutes after, the complimentary shuttle was picking me up. Now, that is service! I learned that they have this free shuttle for destinations whithin one mile from the Hotel.
Checking in was smooth and that is something you want after a 5 hour flight. Front desk was corteous and helpful... and they even gave us some pizza delivery info in case we were hungry, we also received a complimentary bottle of water per priority club mermbership.

All the staff we meet was very professional and cared about the guests. Our room was decent clean, everything looks new, bed was comfortable as well as the pillow menu. Free internet was fast.

I was afraid that being so close to OAK airport there might be some planes noise, but that did not happen. I have read reviews about the walls being too thin, but I didn't hear a thing from the rooms next door, but I am a very heavy sleeper so I can not comment about that.
There is a Walmart nearby (is a 10-15 minute walk if you like to exercise or you can use the shuttle.) My only complaint would be that after doing some shopping at walmart I called the hotel requesting the shuttle to pick me up but it never showed up.

After check out we used the shuttle to drop-us-off to the BART station at Oakland Colisseum, where we took the train that took us to SF and by the way is a very cheap and convenient way to get there, thay have a lift and plenty of room for large suitcases.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel for late night / early morning flights and for Raiders games.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-L-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I live in the central valley and whenever I stayed here twice whenever I am stay out late in Oakland or the Bay Area. The rooms are clean and modern. This is a very different Holiday Inn that we remember from the early 1990s. I was very impressed and the price is right. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Definitely my go-to hotel when I am in Oakland.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
902 reviews
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
273 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Address: 77 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Oakland
#7 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,682 - ₹ 17,428
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Oakland Airport is the Holiday Inn of the future! This newest Oakland Airport Hotel near San Francisco is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), and offers free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.In Oakland, you'll find a variety of attractions within close proximity of our hotel. We are one mile from the McAfee Coliseum-Home of the Oakland Raiders & Oakland Athletics, and Oracle Arena - Home of the Golden State Warriors, and just minutes away from Jack London Square and the Metropolitan Golf Course. Our hotel's location near San Francisco makes it easy to visit the 'City by the Bay.' Business travelers enjoy our close proximity to National Automotive, Unisys Corporation, Waste Management, FedEx, UPS, Rainin Instruments and other businesses in Oakland. Lodging in our hotel makes it easy to utilize the 24-hour business center as well as over 3,000 square feet of meeting space. With a heated, outdoor pool and a fitness center as well as an on-site convenience store and Diamonds Sports Bar & Grill, our guests receive excellent services from our new hotel in Oakland. All rooms feature triple-sheeted king beds, 32-inch flat panel TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and work spaces with two phones and free high-speed Internet access. For top-quality service in an ideal location, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Oakland Airport
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing