We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for visiting Yosemite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for visiting Yosemite”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Good clean room in a well maintained site. Rooms split into several areas, some with verandahs.

There are good facilities including a swimming pool and jacuzzi but I didn't have time to try these out.

Very good breakfast area, plenty of seating. Breakfast was good.

Close enough to walk into town where there are some restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Room with verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1gruesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    1,005
    440
    114
    52
See reviews for
897
972
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Clean room, nice property... building looks nice.
Price is good.
Breakfast is a little to be desired though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scho18s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We went with my inlaws and some friends . We had rooms ontop of the hill on the 2nd floor with a great view . The free breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel. there was lots of choice.The place was nice and clean. We booked the AAA rate whitch was a great value for the money.We will return .They also have a large pool we didn"t use.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hill .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I just wanted to give a shot out to the GREAT hostess we had Leigh Goodman. My husband and I would like to say Thank You again for all the help you gave us on places to go and visit, and for the lovely conversation you gave our children. They are still talking about you. I would stay here again, just to be a able to chat with you again. Hope we see you again on our next visit to your lovely town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 72Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritch, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here the beginning of April with myself, husband, 3 kids and my parents. We booked a family suite. Upon arriving at hotel, we were greeted with an awful smell courtesy of a sewer truck at the restaurant near hotel lobby. The hotel was also have a "yard sale" of some furniture on the front lawn. So first impression wasn't great. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful at check in though. They gave room key, directions to room, breakfast tickets and we headed to room. The hotel is broke up into pods of rooms. Our pod was at the very back right next to the pool. The decor was 1970's dated to include pheasant tile/brown sinks in the bathroom. The beds were adequate. The family suite has a room with 2 queen beds, then a common area with a sink, fridge, and microwave and then a room on the back with a king size bed. There was a patio area off the king size room, but the view was overlooking what I can only assume was the owners property which looked like it could have used some TLC, so we just left curtains shut. Also, our room was on the second floor and there weren't any elevators. The pool was chilly, but it didn't prevent the kids from enjoying it. The laundry room had 3 washers and 4 dryers at $1.25 each. The breakfast at the restaurant the next morning was interesting. There was lots of food, but not a wide selection of food. Hot eggs, bacon, potatoes, but muffins were all mixed together and small. Line was incredibly long.

The biggest issue though was we woke up to find ants in our kitchen area. We had had food in the room, but had thrown everything away (not in the kitchen) and the leftovers were in the fridge. But there were ants on the counter and in the sink. When my husband told the front desk while we checked out, her response was "thanks for letting us know, we'll add it to the list of rooms that needs to be treated." No apology, no discount, no surprise.

Room Tip: Each pod of rooms is 2 stories without elevators, so if you can't climb stairs, ask for a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.2 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
1.7 km away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
157 reviews
15.3 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
39.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,588 - ₹ 16,406
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing