We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation rental.. Can't wait to come back...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rushing water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rushing water
Own a piece of Yosemite during your stay River view from picnic area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Rushing water
Own a piece of Yosemite during your stay
River view from picnic area
Waterfalls
Picnic area
Quiet part of Fresno River
The jewel of the property
Two thousand square foot house with spacious wrap around patio
Dinning and family rooms
View from the kitchen
Two queen sofa sleepers on the background
Fully equipped kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Master bedroom with queen bed and twin size ottoman sleeper
Private access to the patio
Master bathroom with jetted jacuzzi tub
Spacious walk in closet with extra blankets and pillows
Stairs to the second floor
Upstairs bedroom # 2 with full size bed
Upstairs bedroom # 3 with full and twin bunk bed and second twin bed
Upstairs bathroom
Outside dinning
One of the deck sitting areas
View from the deck
Street view
April 12, 2015
January 19, 2016. After rain.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Oakhurst, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Waleed Y
Orange County, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation rental.. Can't wait to come back again”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed every single moment we spent in this gorgeous house. I spent 5 days with my wife, 3 boys, and parents in law. Yelena and Gene are wonderful hosts and they made us feel at home away from home.
The house is new and equipped with everything we needed during our stay. Kitchen had all appliances and supplies we needed. All 3 bathrooms are very clean with a lot of towels, Enough space for everyone. Master bedroom is spacious and comfortable. The other room upstairs is also vey nice. The boys loved the room with bunk beds. The camp fire by the creek is very nice but we did not have a chance to do it during our stay.
The owners filled the house with a lot of indoor and outdoor games that kept the boys entertained. We spent one day inside the house because of a storm and the boys had fun playing games. They older boys enjoyed the basketball game and the little one had so much fun drawing on the black board. The owners also had many DVDs that the kids enjoyed watching in the evenings.
The best of the best is the creek and waterfall. The view is very peaceful from the deck and we went down there many times, The boys had so much fun playing around it.
From the moment we arrived we felt the welcome and hospitality of the owners. They were caring about our safety especially when we went to Yosemite and were late. We had dinner together with Yelena and Gene during the cold storm day and enjoyed the delicious sharlotka apple pie that Yelena made. We also enjoyed the Lewis creek hike with Yelena, It was the best ending to our stay.
The house is in a perfect location 25 minutes from the south entrance of Yosemite and close to restaurants and grocery stores in Oakhurst. There are many activities that you can do around even without going to Yosemite (Lewis creek, Nelder grove, Sweet pine train ride, or just staying home and enjoy the view from the deck). We will definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and organized the place is. Waterfall and river
Liked least: We had to leave at the end of our vacation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners personal care and attention
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Sergio and Ricardo! We were happy to meet you and looking forward to see you again next spring or earlier. We miss you already.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was so great
Liked least: Nothing is was - Just great
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing