We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 205
US$ 165
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sky Ranch(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Inn by the River(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$ 327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$ 325
US$ 289
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 674
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
60
20
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
20
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvultures viewhot tubbass lakeminute drivejudyparkyosemiteretreatcloset
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I write this review sitting on the terrace of Room 2 listening to the crickets and looking at the stars. This is a wonderful place!
We were greeted by Judy and her husband, Phil,both very friendly hosts. Judy especially was fantastic, gave us loads of tips about visiting Yosemite....get there early and beat the crowds...its a different experience when you have the place to yourselves!
The room is great, large, with a very soft bed, a fridge,microwave and coffee maker. obviously a bathroom too! Oh and Wifi too otherwise I couldn't write this!
The terrace is wonderful, with views across the valley towards the small town of Oakdale where you can buy whatever you you need for your trip to Yosemite....look out for the giant sandwiches from Vons Supermarket....8 dollars and its fine for two for a whole day! Brilliant.
You'll see wild deer in the garden and squirrels and woodpeckers as well.
Some on other reviews have complained about the breakfast and lack of room being serviced.
Well, who cares?
The breakfast was fine, usual stuff like cereals and muffins and there was also some fresh fruit and a delicious chocolate cake too. We were staying three nights and for us it was no problem not having the room made up.....its not the Ritz afterall...if you want all the 5* luxuries stay somewhere else.....this place is all about relaxation and peacefulness and we loved everything about the concept that Judy and Phil have here as their B and B. Its gets our vote and we can recommend Vulture's View without hesitation!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have a view of the valley .....room 3 doesn't...but then its the cheapest!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neilos100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Clean, secluded, wonderful view, decorated with love and care. Every day after hiking in Yosemite we looked forward to coming back to the room and the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed here July 2011 in room two Good sized room & nicely furnished Breakfast was a little sparse with cereals , fruit and muffins or croissants left in your room to help yourself to However sitting on the porch looking over the valley with the Vultures gliding overhead and the wood pecker across the road drilling into the telegraph pole and the deer wondering around the garden all add up to make this the ideal place to commute from into Yosemite However be aware that it is a good hours drive into the park from here and you need to leave at 7am to ensure a parking spot Judy the owner was helpful and always on hand to restock your breakfast needs or for advise where to go Oakhurst itself has few restaurants i suggest going to Bass Lake and eating at Duceys

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeny1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I went with my wife to this b & b joint. First of all, Judy was amazingly helpful. She reached out to us as soon as we booked the place asking for our preferences on food. We reached there a little late but everything was laid out for us. The room was beautiful with an attached bathroom and an amazing view. I would recommend that you make sure that you reach the place at least by 4-5 pm and enjoy the sunset (we reached a little after sunset).
The next day Judy was amazing helpful with recommending us on what to do in yosemite. I have been recommending this to all my friends.

Room Tip: Try to choose either room1 or room 2
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piduman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Ok - this is not a stuffy, four-postered bed type of B & B by any means. If that is what you're looking for, you'll going to be very disappointed. The rooms are decorated in a bohemian flea market type of way. Having said that, the room was extremely clean with every possible amenity. Our refrigerator was stocked with juice, fruit, water, croissants, cookies, milk, and granola when we arrived. There was plenty for breakfast for the 2 of us for 3 mornings. There is a coffee maker, coffee, cream, microwave, coffee cups, bowls, silverware and wine glasses. Free wi-fi. Judy hasn't forgotten any detail. Just remember, everything doesn't match and it definitely isn't fine china.

Judy gave great recommendations for hikes in Yosemite as well as restaurants in town. We spent a whole day hiking and ordered the picnic lunch - Superb!! People were commenting left and right on the beautiful picnic we had. Picnic basket with a blanket and tablecloth, fixings for sandwiches, loaf of bread, condiments, sparkling juice, water, brownies, an avocado, chips, cole slaw, as well as napkins, knife - everything we could possibly have wanted or needed. When we got back that night Judy met us with homemade chocolate dipped strawberries. Judy is definitely a character - loves to talk. She has a very well-run Bed and Breakfast and I hope that some day I can come back.

Room Tip: We were in #2 - great sunsets and views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoduwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews