We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT DISAPPOINTED!!! at all...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Tulare, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT DISAPPOINTED!!! at all...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

during our recent stay at Vultures View! We can't say that about every b&b we have ever been to...in fact, we debated about staying at the nearby Chukchansi Resort just to be on the "safe side" however, we are so glad that we ventured a little farther to Vulture's View instead!
We stayed in Room 1, which in my opinion, was well worth the extra money! book it! Judy was the perfect hostess, very hospitable, without being overbearing. She showed us to our clean and spacious room, to which we immediately made ourselves at home, by opening every window to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful view.
We also enjoyed a little stroll around the property and a relaxing soak in the hot tub watching the sunset. The continental style breakfast available in our room was just our style!! As we, leisurely made our own coffee and appreciated it, while enjoying the views on the privacy of our deck. Our room's fridge was well stocked with fresh fruit, yogurt, orange juice, milk, special birthday dessert, and also offered, pantry items like, granola, cereal, and big fat chocolate chip muffins! what's not to love about that?
In short, it was:
1. private!
2. and peaceful!
3. with pleasing mountain views!
We are planning to come for another visit soon....
thank you Judy!
xo
B&Nik

Room Tip: Room #1! worth it! worth it! worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    20
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
67
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I write this review sitting on the terrace of Room 2 listening to the crickets and looking at the stars. This is a wonderful place!
We were greeted by Judy and her husband, Phil,both very friendly hosts. Judy especially was fantastic, gave us loads of tips about visiting Yosemite....get there early and beat the crowds...its a different experience when you have the place to yourselves!
The room is great, large, with a very soft bed, a fridge,microwave and coffee maker. obviously a bathroom too! Oh and Wifi too otherwise I couldn't write this!
The terrace is wonderful, with views across the valley towards the small town of Oakdale where you can buy whatever you you need for your trip to Yosemite....look out for the giant sandwiches from Vons Supermarket....8 dollars and its fine for two for a whole day! Brilliant.
You'll see wild deer in the garden and squirrels and woodpeckers as well.
Some on other reviews have complained about the breakfast and lack of room being serviced.
Well, who cares?
The breakfast was fine, usual stuff like cereals and muffins and there was also some fresh fruit and a delicious chocolate cake too. We were staying three nights and for us it was no problem not having the room made up.....its not the Ritz afterall...if you want all the 5* luxuries stay somewhere else.....this place is all about relaxation and peacefulness and we loved everything about the concept that Judy and Phil have here as their B and B. Its gets our vote and we can recommend Vulture's View without hesitation!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have a view of the valley .....room 3 doesn't...but then its the cheapest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilos100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Clean, secluded, wonderful view, decorated with love and care. Every day after hiking in Yosemite we looked forward to coming back to the room and the spa.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed here July 2011 in room two Good sized room & nicely furnished Breakfast was a little sparse with cereals , fruit and muffins or croissants left in your room to help yourself to However sitting on the porch looking over the valley with the Vultures gliding overhead and the wood pecker across the road drilling into the telegraph pole and the deer wondering around the garden all add up to make this the ideal place to commute from into Yosemite However be aware that it is a good hours drive into the park from here and you need to leave at 7am to ensure a parking spot Judy the owner was helpful and always on hand to restock your breakfast needs or for advise where to go Oakhurst itself has few restaurants i suggest going to Bass Lake and eating at Duceys

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greeny1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I went with my wife to this b & b joint. First of all, Judy was amazingly helpful. She reached out to us as soon as we booked the place asking for our preferences on food. We reached there a little late but everything was laid out for us. The room was beautiful with an attached bathroom and an amazing view. I would recommend that you make sure that you reach the place at least by 4-5 pm and enjoy the sunset (we reached a little after sunset).
The next day Judy was amazing helpful with recommending us on what to do in yosemite. I have been recommending this to all my friends.

Room Tip: Try to choose either room1 or room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piduman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
3.5 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
5.3 km away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Queen's Inn by the River
Queen's Inn by the River
#5 of 10 in Oakhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
17.6 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
5.6 km away
Hounds Tooth Inn
Hounds Tooth Inn
#6 of 10 in Oakhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 39045 John West Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644-8693
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,922 - ₹ 13,429
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All name says it all! Can you survive breathtaking sunsets and heart stopping views? Each room has fridge, lcd tv, microwave, coffeepot and wireless internet access. Opened 4-15-07. Private entrances to each room. Close to Yosemite, Bass Lake. A memory making experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing