We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely gourmet...Love the homemade ranch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sugar Pine Pizza

Sugar Pine Pizza
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small cafe style Pizzeria. BYOB Did you know that #Sugarpinepizza Is #Dogfriendly ??? We welcome all members of your family including Service Dogs of every kind.
Mariposa, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely gourmet...Love the homemade ranch!”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We saw advertisements around town about Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza. So we decided to try it one day. We had a lot of fun and the food was awesome! We even learned a little history about Mariposa and other stories from the owner Rob. He's really friendly and creative with his pizza and salads. His homemade ranch is absolutely delicious, guarantee you that you can't buy it at any store. So get in there and try it for yourself :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JJandNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    50
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahwahnee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Locals love Sugar Pine”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We've been in to see Robbie and Sugar Pine Pizza many times. GREAT pizza by the slice our the whole pie. Robbie, the owner, will make special pizzas to your order or try one of his specialties. You'll always get a smile from Robbie, or his crew, and you'll enjoy the pizza.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hometown Atmosphere and Quality Service”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The owner made to order a mixture of ingredients and had them finished and ready to go at the exact time I asked for. He even loaned me the warming bag so I could deliver the pizzas to my party warm (25 miles away). Give this guy a chance to win your heart and stomach. Shop local to support them...they are the backbone of our communities in America!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank EBissmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Try the Sourdough Crust!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I had just spent a really long day hiking in Yosemite and were ready to for a big, filling meal. Sugar Pine provided that and more. While we waited for our pizza, the friendly owner and pizza chef, whipped us up some garlic cheesy bread to snack on and it was incredible. Our pizza came out hot and juicy about 10 minute later for us to take back to our hotel (note: it is a take and bake, but if you can eat there or have it heated and take to go). All I can say is you MUST try the sourdough crust - it was one of the best we've ever had. The toppings (we got a meat variety) were also fresh and there was a great sauce to cheese ratio.

On the plus side, the restaurant's owner is super friendly and made us feel so welcome. We'll definitely make this place one of our regular stops when we visit Yosemite again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank maria1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

After reading other reviews about Sugar Pine Take & Bake Gourmet Pizza, we just had to try it! It took us a while to find it: It's literally a hole in the wall. There's one table, & they will cook your pizza for you if you want to eat there, which we did. It was the best pizza we had ever eaten! Made exactly to our order, & served with a smile. We would definitely return! Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
17 Thank camstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sugar Pine Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing