We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in A Haven of Rest at the end of May '12 for 2 nights. We used Oakhurst as a convenient base for day trips to Yosemite.

The stay in the B&B was amazing. It was the most private and peaceful experience. We enjoyed the large hot tub in the evenings after great days in Yosemite. Jody and Mike took great care of us, we enjoyed breakfast in the garden. A special touch was the Union Jack flag flying high during our stay.

We highly recommend this romantic B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeMaeOakhurst_ca, Owner at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we're so pleased that the Union Jack Flag Flying High gave you a pleasant feeling... Your Hosts, Mike & Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
102
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I stayed with Mike and Jody for two nights in October 2011. If you don't want to stay in the park, Haven of Rest is very convenient to the south entrance. As for the B&B itself, it is as advertised: your own private suite. Very quiet, very private. Everything is top notch, from the bedding and linens to the breakfasts in the morning. We loved the waffles (excellent!) and Mike and Jody gave us wonderful recommendations for local restaurants that were perfect for unwinding after being in the park during the day. We give Haven of Rest an enthusiastic "thumbs up." Thanks to Mike and Jody for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangxi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Surprised my wife on our trip to Yosemite. Wasn't sure what to expect but was so pleasantly surprised. Would highly recommend this place to everyone. Mike and Jody go out of their way to accommodate you. On top of all that was that we got served breakfast in our room! Oakhurst is a nice place to stay outside of the park with a lot of great restaurants and shops. My wife and I will definitely be coming back again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This B&B indeed offers 'a haven of rest' when staying near the west entrance of Yosemite NP. Mike and Jody do their utmost to make your stay comfortable. The facilities are excellent (never had such soft towels!). Your privacy is guaranteed, but at the same time they will respond immediately if you have a question. We would recommend this B&B to everyone!

Sincerely,
Herman & Rita (the Netherlands)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moespook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel Valley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Picked Haven of Rest based on TripAdvisor reviews. My wife and I stayed there for one night, two days ago.

Haven of Rest is in Oakhurst, just 15 minutes from the south entrance to Yosemite. It's on a side street with very minimal signage so look for the parking sign with the lamp at night. You pull up along the side the house right next to your room.

We dealt mostly with Jodi who was an extremely polite, warm and professional hostess. Just terrific customer service.

The B&B is essentially a completely private suite off of the owners house. A small bedroom, large living room and reasonably large bath. Everything was spotlessly clean, comfortable and in excellent, new condition. The king size bed was luxurious with excellent linens. The main living room had many small touch amenities, coffee, snacks, movies, satellite TV, terrific A/C, etc.

The bathroom was spotless, well lit, heated and linens were very nice. Slightly cramped shower but that's nitpicking.

The place was extremely quiet. We did not use the jacuzzi but it appeared to be very large, clean and most inviting.

Breakfast was "country style", brought to our room and was delicious. Bacon, eggs, home fries, toast, fresh fruit, muffins, juices and coffee. All delicious and very well presented.

Ideal for couples, easy access in and out of the room, private, quiet, warm.

We definitely would recommend to anyone considering a cozy place to stay in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.6 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
248 reviews
1.0 km away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
160 reviews
16.6 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39681 Pine Ridge Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9529
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,047 - ₹ 18,663
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a comfortable bed? Rm serviced daily? full Breakfast? Privacy? Swim spa? Wifi? Your own Ac/heat? Just 15 miles from the south entrance of Yosemite more than just a bedroom. Lovely two room suite with private bath, private entrance, King bed & queen sleeper sofa. In room service center stocked with snacks,teas,coffees & bottled water. The ultimate in mountain comfort~designed for the privacy of our guests. Surrounded by lg oaks, pines & a small apple orchard. Enjoy the comfort of two rooms. Truly a Haven of Rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing