We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
63
91
50
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
91
50
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country san francisco convenient location enjoyed my stay fit the bill santa rosa walking distance beds were comfortable fire pit top floor quiet room would stay here again night's sleep front desk staff hot tub race track nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

CONS:
$339 per night BEFORE TAXES for a room with 2 Full beds though our reservation stated Queen or King bed(s). No complimentary breakfast. Starbucks but does not use the rewards system to earn nor redeem points.

THERE IS NO IN-ROOM SAFE AND THEY COME IN AFTER 3PM EVEN WITH A PRIVACY SIGN! (per their sign on your door!!)

"Cooler" aka fridge in room that they said is not for milk products because it is not cold enough.

PROS:
Safeway right behind hotel with a Starbucks that does earn points.

Room tip: Ask for rooms away from the train track
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hello & Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay. Our rates are seasonal and are based on supply and demand. We know you as the customer hold the power to make the final decision on where you choose to stay. Our hotel does offer a wide variety of food &beverage options in our hotel restaurant, The Bistro. We offer a full cooked to order menu for breakfast with Starbucks coffee, and dinner with a full bar. So that you are aware, the sign you mention on the back of the door, are written in specific compliance with California Inn Keepers laws. The terminology is required. We do respect all our guest rights to privacy, and only reserve the right to enter the room as a necessity in the event a guests health or wellness is at risk. Lastly, all of our rooms are equipped with "coolers" as you stated as a convenience to keep a drink or medicine cool. We also have larger refrigerators available by request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We just moved from Santa Cruz to Novato and stayed at the Courtyard about 1/2 make from new house waiting for furniture. Check in was smooth, room clean and nice. At late dinner at bar, young lady who cooks made the best hamburgers we had in a long time. Would stay again if not so close to home

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Manager at Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are so happy you had a great experience, and are so glad our associates helped to make your stay a memorable one. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Nice people at the front desk. But outrageous pricing for a simple box hotel with no pool, no spa, no nothing.

The location is sumptuous -- with an adjacent McDonald's! And don't forget the gas station next door!!

This is a $49 hotel in the rest of America. (Actually, I've stayed in better $49 hotels -- of course, far from Marin County, California.) Unfortunately I was duped into paying over 3 times that. Don't follow my example.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mashuggi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hello Mashuggi M,

Thanks for your review of our property. We are sad to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. We have several amenities that we offer our guests including; a Heated pool, 24 fitness facility, a bistro for breakfast or dinner, a business center, several different culinary options within walking distance, and a 24 hour Safeway for your convenience. Our prices are comparable to the other hotels in the Marin area. Thanks for your comments on our staff. We hope that if your travels bring you back into the area you will give our hotel another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I recently stayed here with 30 kids on a school trip. After a very long day, we checked into the hotel with ease. It has a nice lobby area with a Starbucks, a bar (seemed to be fully stocked!) and a mini market with basic necessities/snacks. It has a great complimentary breakfast with many hot options (eggs/sausage/bacon), cereals, bagels, yogurt, and great coffee (Starbucks!). I noticed a pool & gym that we did not have time to use.
We had a double room which was well appointed. The beds were super comfortable, and the rooms are stocked with your typical needs (coffee maker, blow dryer, shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap, etc). We slept well - no noise from hallway or other rooms.
If you are looking for a clean, modern, well-kept hotel that is conveniently located, this is it!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mommylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trh846, General Manager at Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that all of our amenities and features met your expectations. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are quiet and well insulated. The desk people are very accommodating. They even disposed/ recycled some cardboard that I was lugging around in my SUV. It does not get much better!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LakeTahoeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trh846, General Manager at Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your review and rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And of course thank you, for recycling! We are committed to being as environmentally conscious in everything we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews