We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room & beautiful grounds.”
Review of Inn Marin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn Marin
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Novato
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there before a surgery. They offered me a lower rate without asking when I told them that it was a medical visit to Novato. The rooms were nicely appointed paying attention to solid enviromental practices. I love the feel of the bamboo flooring. The outdoor hammock swings were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The pool is right outside the dining room where we had some great food at the Happy Hour. The fun part of this was that the kids were able to play & swim in the pool while we sat around it. The dining room is excellent with great food & good servers. The hotel rooms face a green park next to the pool. A fun place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank darleneherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Just as other reviewers have stated, this is a great little retro hotel-motel. The upgrades are a delight with warm bamboo floors and comfy bathrooms. I love the provided organic care products. Our group of 5 was comfy. We loved the green space-a bit of homeyness.

I’m eager to give the place 5 stars but for the beds and pillows, both awfully uncomfortable, and the continental breakfast which is styled after the 80’s carb-load diets. If you are watching your diet steer yourself to one of Marin’s many healthy fresh and tasty choices rather than the hotel offering. If you love stale donuts and institutional waffles with cold hard boiled eggs, this is your breakfast

Other than that, we will eagerly stay at the centrally located and charming Inn Marin when we return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank drewsun34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here over the summer on and off for work great staff, great rooms, family friendly and amazing location . Recommend over and over ! Great restaurant and contential breakfast along with a great atmosphere make this a must stay.pet friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I called Inn Marin looking for a room, as we’d been evacuated from the Santa Rosa fires. My first impression was their kindness. Next was their commitment to helping us. Third was a fair price, no price gauging. Within a half an hour,they called me back and had secured us a room. At this point, I accepted the room, sight unseen, not knowing what to expect.
What I learned on arrival was that I had discovered a hidden gem! Lovely grounds, squeaky clean spacious rooms, and such great amenities, nice restaurant and free breakfast.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judyalean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
1.2 km away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
7.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
7.3 km away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
22.9 km away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Marin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Marin

Address: 250 Entrada Dr, Novato, CA 94949-5574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: ₹ 9,102 - ₹ 12,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Marin 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We care about the comfort of our guests and the environment! Newly designed rooms include state of the art amenities and sustainable materials that make us cutting edge . . . Sustainable bamboo flooring, flat screen TVs in every room, . We have Wifi in our guests rooms of 50+Mbps and 85Mbps wired in all our guest rooms for free. "FREE NO CHARGE" We have also installed Voice over IP allowing us to offer "FREE" phone calls in the continental United States, rainfall showerheads, radios with MP3/I-Pod dock, refrigerators in every room. Garden room - 1200 sq. ft. Garden Patio with beautiful fountain, Inn Marin has 423 Mbps up and down (symmetrical) in its Meeting room and Business Center. Five acre garden setting with large lawn perfect for weddings and company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn Marin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Marin Hotel Novato
Marin Hotel Novato
Inn Marin Novato, Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing