We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SD2 Sea-Tac Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Novato
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Twelve y/o 'loved it', he wanted 2book for two nights. My 15 y/o agreed, but then decided against using pool as it 'was a bit sketchy'. Name says it: best value; don't expect Hilton accommodations. We were tired after Yosemite & needed a place 2crash as we explored Point Reyes & nearby attractions. We stayed in Honeymoon Suite as motel was booked. King sized bed big enough for 3 of us; comfy enough for price. I might stay again if cash was limited.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SanDiegoNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

We arrived a couple hours early. Staff were very accommodating and kindly arranged for us to get our baggage into the room so we could get about our business. There was a little problem with the toilet, but they responded immediately.

Room Tip: A little more expensive, but the rooms in the back have no noise from the adjacent freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks William, we are glad everything worked well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Avoid this motel unless you are an exhibitionist or a porn star who works for free. Don't let your daughter take a bath or shower naked. On August 7, 2016, I stayed in room 109. I could hear the high tech, peeping tom perverts next door in room 108 describing everything I was doing in detail to each other through the wall. I got my magnifying glass and my flashlight and found four hidden cameras in the room including one in the bathroom. If this isn't invasion of privacy, what is?

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rcarls88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Blatantly false statement. An accusation of this magnitude would have to be handled by the police, which it wasn't because you sir, have had multiple run ins with the law yourself. There is no spying, peeping or invasion of privacy whatsoever. There were no hidden cameras or police report because you have a flimsy grasp of reality at best. Rest assured customers, we take security and privacy very seriously and even this reviewer would not be allowed back on the premises again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Look closely at their photos. Do you see a train track right outside the front door? The reason you don't see any interior shots is the place is DIRTY. Possibly the worst place I have ever been in. I cancelled my reservation the moment I walked in. I later found out they charged me anyway.

Don't stay herr, don't even make a reservation here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank nvside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

We can not remedy our location to the train track, where the train passes minimally. The tracks are also not right outside the front doors. Between the doors are a hallway, wide parking lot, and about another 10 feet of land.

You have incorrectly perceived the location of the train track and failed to see our many room interior photos online. Because of these gross oversights, you were probably charged a no show fee for us holding the room for you and you changing your mind at the last minute.

We take pride in providing clean rooms, which are available to view online, and the commuter train which doesn't even operate commercially yet is not much of a factor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The picture featured is very deceiving, property was dirty, parking spaces are very small/tight, and if you want a soft comfy bed this is not the hotel for you. The king size bed was like sleeping on hardwood floor. You also have to pay if you want some ice. Needless to say if was a restless and disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

I agree the pictures are out dated. The show old furniture with old style TVs. What you actually find in the rooms is much better than what is pictured. I also agree with the mattresses being too firm. We are continuously replacing them, but it's a process as they cost money and still have value, even though they are not favored.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.8 km away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
5.7 km away
Inn Marin & Suites
Inn Marin & Suites
#3 of 6 in Novato
290 reviews
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
15.5 km away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
12.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Novato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Novato

Address: 7600 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945-1409 (Formerly Travelodge Novato)
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: ₹ 4,965 - ₹ 7,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Novato 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Novato/Marin/Sonoma. Located in beautiful Marin County, California, our hotel is located near Napa Wine Country, Sonoma Wine Country, Muir Woods, Point Reyes, and the Golden Gate Bridge leading to San Francisco. Novato is home to several small biotech firms, such as Buck Institute-Age Research and Bio Marin Pharmaceutical Inc. Savor a delicious meal at one of the various restaurants within a mile of our hotel including Mills Restaurant, El Palmar Restaurant, and Chianti Ristorante.Our Novato hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and affordable rates. Your comfort and satisfaction is our top priority. Start your day with a free cup of coffee available in our lobby. Our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi area is the perfect place to relax and soak up some California sunshine after a fun day of sightseeing. We offer a fitness center and guest laundry facility for your added convenience. All of our guest rooms offer free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. Irons, ironing boards, toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving gel, razors, tea, sewing kits, and shower caps are available upon request. Upgrade your stay by reserving our bridal suite with a fireplace, our suite with an in-room jacuzzi, or our family suite. Dogs are welcome in first floor rooms for a small nightly charge. At Americas Best Value Inn Novato/Marin/Sonoma, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Novato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Of Novato Hotel Novato
Travelodge Novato
Travel Lodge Novato
Novato Travelodge
Novato Travel Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Of Novato Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing