We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
43
44
26
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
26
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water breakfast room very pleasant stay would stay here again bed was very comfortable upgrades upgrading
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I booked through Bookings.com. When I called to make a change to my reservation, the gentleman who answered the phone told me I needing to go through bookings.com, but I was running into some issues. I tried calling again, and he was not eager to help. Very short and even told me that he needed to go because he had another phone call and hung up on me. I called back, and he was very rude and still unwilling to help. He hung up again on me mid sentence. Very frustrating.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dcrespin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest, We were disappointed to hear about the issues that you encountered with our staff. Our staff is normally known for their excellence in customer service, so we apologize profusely that this was not your experience. We will ensure that your comments are discussed with our team so that improvements can be made. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to improve future guest satisfaction. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Despite the bad reviews we had a good experience. Staff was friendly and the room felt like a mini condo. It had a garage spot and it’s own staircase/entrance. The room was clean and modern. The mattress seemed new, still had the tag on, and the bed was comfy. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leslie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Leslie, Thank you for the kind comments. We are glad you were able to take advantage of everything our hotel offers, like our comfortable rooms as well as the convenient facilities. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Take note, there's a reason there aren't many bathroom pix for this place. It's because they are filthy, crusty and crumbling. The bed and bedroom are fine. The closet was large but no lights inside. On the subject of lights, literally half the lights in the room/bathroom did not work. Although "breakfast" was offered it was all prepackaged goods with the owner watching over you at all times. The oddest moment of our stay occurred at 8:22am when we got a wake up call from the front office asking us when we were leaving. Rubbing the sleep from our eyes we asked what time check out was. We were told 11am but they have someone they'd like to give our room to ASAP. At that point we were wide awake and anxious to move on to cleaner venues so we grabbed a packaged waffle from the breakfast room and got on the road. Hands down the weirdest lodging experience we've ever had!

Room tip: bypass the hotel all together for the best room experience!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalycalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to detail the issues that you encountered during your time at our hotel. Our building is of a certain age, and whilst this is very attractive to some people, we are sorry that it was not what you were looking for. It certainly sounds as if we missed an opportunity to deliver a great room and great service to a guest, and we apologize. We will ensure that the relevant lessons have been learnt, and that future guests enjoy a better stay. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night and were very impressed by the updated rooms - they were well kept and looked and smelled very clean. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room/bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special, but ok for a continental (as would be expected). We would return for another night if we were traveling through the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stephanieruth98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel; we are much appreciative. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your short stay in this area, and if you have similar accommodation requirements here again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was exactly what we needed. It was close enough to the city without being overly priced like the city. The wifi was solid which is important because we still have to conduct business while on the road. The continental breakfast was nice and even included eggs which I always love! The water was hot, the heater was warm and everything was just what we needed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such detailed feedback, we really appreciate it. It sounds as if our hotel was a great match for your needs, and we hope to be your hotel of choice here for future visits! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews