We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
43
43
26
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
43
26
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water breakfast room very pleasant stay would stay here again freeway
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Our first stop after arriving from the UK, the person on reception was very welcoming, the room was great. Very comfortable bed and everything was clean. Breakfast was self service, cooked items were in a fridge and you heated in a microwave, it was very simple, instructions were very clear and it all tasted good! We thought this was a great idea as it cut down on waste. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Debbie, We were pleased to be the first place that you stayed upon your arrival to the U.S. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that our hotel was suitable for your needs in terms of comfort, cleanliness, and the breakfast that we offer. We do hope that you will stay with us again if you are visiting this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very close to Sonoma Raceway. Staff was very friendly and had great recommendations on where to eat. Swimming pool is close to all rooms and easy walk. Wifi was very strong and easy to connect too. Really enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is A/C would cycle off and on. If we didn't open our window and leave door open for awhile room would of never cooled off. Once room is cooled off A/C can keep up and keep room a pleasant temperature.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed pretty equal other than self explanatory when booking, suites are available and obviously they are bigger.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Todd, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I was truly delighted when reading your lovely comments about our staff; we are pleased that their recommendations suited you so well. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back in future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

First off, this is apparently an old motel which has had some renovations. The good: bed was comfortable with clean linen; location is convenient and quiet.
The bad: the room was essentially dirty with worn, dirty carpet and inches of soil and dust on the baseboards, in corners and on surfaces. Paint slopped on the woodwork. The shower stall had burns on the surfaces.The breakfast was just okay. No fruit, no decaf coffee. The clerk at the desk was cold and unwelcoming. The price was exorbitant: $237 for one night.
I wonder what the Health Department would say if they visited. We do not recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Larksong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We do, as you say, occupy an older building, but we work very hard to maintain and clean it to the very highest possible standard. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency in our standard. We wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy with your room, and we would have offered you an alternate. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The check in was fast and easy. The exterior looked clean and maintained enough to be satisfactory. However, the interior was an entirely different experience. We had a room with a kitchen but there were absolutely no kitchen supplies. That may or may not have been stated somewhere but usually there are bare necessities in a room with a kitchen. The air conditioner made noise as if it worked but it did not. The sliding glass door did not even have a lock. That made for less than restful sleep. The beds appeared to be clean and a place to lay our heads for a few hours. I would not recommend.

Room Tip: This is a budget hotel but we did not pay budget rates. Try the Best Western just up the road.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JenL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Jen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. Whilst we are pleased that you were happy with so many aspects of your stay; your check in, and your clean room and bed, we are sorry that overall, you did not love your time with us. As you mention, we do make our guests aware that the kitchen does not have utensils, and we are sorry if you were still expecting to find them. This seems to have spoiled your stay for you, which is a real shame. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Nice location at a decent price. The area is safe and near the freeway. Their customer service; however, was below par. The clerk at the front desk was very rude, dismissive and condescending. He talks over you and does not listen to any of your concerns. Extremely disappointed with his attitude. Needless to say, I would not stay back at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

We are very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay with us, and we apologize sincerely for any perceived rudeness from any of our staff. The feedback that we generally get about our staff is very positive, and we are very sorry that this was not your experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you might give us another opportunity to please you on another occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews