We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
43
44
26
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
26
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water breakfast room very pleasant stay would stay here again freeway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

First off, this is apparently an old motel which has had some renovations. The good: bed was comfortable with clean linen; location is convenient and quiet.
The bad: the room was essentially dirty with worn, dirty carpet and inches of soil and dust on the baseboards, in corners and on surfaces. Paint slopped on the woodwork. The shower stall had burns on the surfaces.The breakfast was just okay. No fruit, no decaf coffee. The clerk at the desk was cold and unwelcoming. The price was exorbitant: $237 for one night.
I wonder what the Health Department would say if they visited. We do not recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Larksong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We do, as you say, occupy an older building, but we work very hard to maintain and clean it to the very highest possible standard. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency in our standard. We wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy with your room, and we would have offered you an alternate. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The check in was fast and easy. The exterior looked clean and maintained enough to be satisfactory. However, the interior was an entirely different experience. We had a room with a kitchen but there were absolutely no kitchen supplies. That may or may not have been stated somewhere but usually there are bare necessities in a room with a kitchen. The air conditioner made noise as if it worked but it did not. The sliding glass door did not even have a lock. That made for less than restful sleep. The beds appeared to be clean and a place to lay our heads for a few hours. I would not recommend.

Room Tip: This is a budget hotel but we did not pay budget rates. Try the Best Western just up the road.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JenL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Jen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. Whilst we are pleased that you were happy with so many aspects of your stay; your check in, and your clean room and bed, we are sorry that overall, you did not love your time with us. As you mention, we do make our guests aware that the kitchen does not have utensils, and we are sorry if you were still expecting to find them. This seems to have spoiled your stay for you, which is a real shame. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Nice location at a decent price. The area is safe and near the freeway. Their customer service; however, was below par. The clerk at the front desk was very rude, dismissive and condescending. He talks over you and does not listen to any of your concerns. Extremely disappointed with his attitude. Needless to say, I would not stay back at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

We are very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay with us, and we apologize sincerely for any perceived rudeness from any of our staff. The feedback that we generally get about our staff is very positive, and we are very sorry that this was not your experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you might give us another opportunity to please you on another occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We rented a 'suite' with a kitchenette to save costs on food during our stay. WARNING: The kitchenettes do not come with kitchenware. Nothing. I found that deceptive. The pool pictured above is not open for use, even though April in Marinwood often bring temps to the 80s. The room, bath and bed were serviceable, but everything was a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Paul, Thankyou for your review. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with our kitchenette; we certainly did not intend to mislead you in any way. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in Marinwood. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I would not have gone to this star level, were it not for the post-stay treatment we received around an item (an expensive bottle of sparkling wine) we accidentally left in the in-room refrigerator. In fact, I was just hung up on when calling for the second time to inquire about it. I keep being told "I'll talk to housekeeping tomorrow" and yet, tomorrow never comes, and I never hear back. If you already consumed the wine, shame on us for leaving it, and I hope you enjoyed it. BUT shame on YOU for being so disrespectful and dishonest, and for hanging up on me (and then refusing to pick up the phone when I call right back) and leading me on with no intent of follow-up. Shame on you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Sarah, we apologize that you found our staff to be rude and inattentive. This should not have happened. Our guests do forget stuff in the rooms sometimes and we try our best to hold it and inform guests about it as soon as possible (and in many cases, we have even shipped the items back to them). When it comes beverages and wine, people do open their bottles, in that case, while cleaning the room, our service team discards the beverage bottles and food items which may have been left by guests. It seems that our team may have tried to locate this in the room and could not find it afterward. Once again we are truly sorry about this.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews