We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Outside of Guest Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Guest Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Outside of Guest Suite
NW view from Deck
View from bed
bath vanity
Kitchen
View from deck
Entrance path
shower  Tile & Glass
Exterior including more trees
Entrance deck/door
Small vineyard ready for harvest
swimming pool
Swing in garden
View toward Bay, hazy day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Novato, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lkg2941
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Perched high on a hilltop, this property looks out over the hills and valleys and receives wonderfully cool breezes in the evening. With windows that take advantage of the view, the apartment is situated such that there is no concern for privacy with all the blinds open. At night you can hear the far away sounds of the fog horns in the bay. Inside, the apartment is immaculate and comfortable. Jack and Ann are fabulous hosts--very helpful and friendly. Once you get used to the twisting, winding road to get to the property, everything is perfect. Would highly recommend staying here. Thanks, Jack and Ann for a wonderful visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and view
Liked least: No hiking in the immediate area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziggie6
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too good to share.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Jack & Ann are lovely people. The dogs Zorro & Blondie are sweet. Would've been nice to visit with them more, but I have a ton of family near, so my visit was very busy with that.

It's a beautiful property with great access to many things without driving too far.
America's Cup was on, so one day we even took the ferry from Larkspur across to watch. That is a nice way to go into SF.

It was nice to see a place look as nice as the pictures showed. The pictures don't even do it justice. Very happy. We used the pool a couple of times and that was very enjoyable.Just to let others know it's more like a studio, cuz the bedroom is not separate. Don't get me wrong, it's still great.

A really awesome place for breakfast is Marvin's on Grant Avenue. Doesn't look like much, but the food is sooo good. Especially the cinnamon walnut french toast.
Costco is really close. If you don't like that Safeway is closer.

Access to the freeway is simple to go either further north or back south. We even did an overnight trip to Carmel.

Hope to be going back maybe next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful, pretty spot.
Liked least: The room is a little bright if you want to sleep in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnigan Lake
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denmark
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna_Jon
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Fantastic location, wonderful hosts, great apartment!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Novato. The location was great -- close to so many sights. We visited SF, Point Reys National Seashore, Muir Woods, and Sausalito. The apartment has everything you need. The views are breathe taking. The grounds are beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The owners are lovely and so accomodating. We enjoyed every minute and give the property our highest recommendation. We hope to be able to go back one day and spend more time exploring this beatiful part of the coutnry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, yard and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 125
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing