We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, wonderful hosts, great...”
Outside of Guest Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Guest Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Outside of Guest Suite
NW view from Deck
View from bed
bath vanity
Kitchen
View from deck
Entrance path
shower  Tile & Glass
Exterior including more trees
Entrance deck/door
Small vineyard ready for harvest
swimming pool
Swing in garden
View toward Bay, hazy day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Novato, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna_Jon
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Fantastic location, wonderful hosts, great apartment!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Novato. The location was great -- close to so many sights. We visited SF, Point Reys National Seashore, Muir Woods, and Sausalito. The apartment has everything you need. The views are breathe taking. The grounds are beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The owners are lovely and so accomodating. We enjoyed every minute and give the property our highest recommendation. We hope to be able to go back one day and spend more time exploring this beatiful part of the coutnry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, yard and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ks
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gingerque...
Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We were in Novato for a wedding. The location was perfect. It was a beautiful little place. Very comfortable. I liked all the homey touches and the interesting art too. The views from the property were amazing. The owner was friendly, welcoming and helpful. We arrived late and he was nice enough to stay up and guide us to the place. A very nice guy. What we saw of the rest of the property was nice too. Beautiful roses at the time we were there.
The only suggestion I would have is to make the mag mirror in the bathroom a little(a lot) higher. lol
Loved it and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing