We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent beach house, perfect for our vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Dutch Door Angled Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Street View
Dutch Door
Angled Street View
Seating and Barbeque on Patio - The table in this picture has been replaced and seats 8.
Neighborhood view
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the kitchen
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the street
Side view towards the front bedroom
Open Floorplan - Facing the Two Front Bedrooms
Newly Remodeled Kitchen complet with stainless steel appliances and granite counters
Seating for 6-8 with additional expansion leaves.  Additional seating for 8 on front patio.
Spacious Bathroom with Two sinks/granite counter/carrara marble floor.  Cute Subway tiled shower/tub
Double Bunkbed room
Front Bedroom with full size bed
Master Bedroom sitting area
Small garage with driveway - can park two cars tandem.
Master Bedroom With Kingsize pillowtop mattress
Side yard
Back House With Laundry room
Interior of Back House TV area
Angle towards kitchenette
Kitchenette with sink and microwave
Bathroom With Shower
Bedroom with new full size pillow-top mattress
The beach at sunset (straight out from the house)
The beach at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jordan C
1 review
“Excellent beach house, perfect for our vacation”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a fantastic spot in Newport. The owners were very accommodating. We plan to return in the future. This will become "our spot."

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Hi Jordan,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our home and for your kind review! We do hope to see you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindajH48...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“This was the perfect beach house for our family reunion!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If there was one thing that put a damper on our stay was the parking, which is not the owners fault. The house was awesome!! There was a small problem with the ice maker and refrigerator, but the owner took care of it immediately, even brought us a bag of ice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness of the house and being so close to the beach.
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Hi Linda,
Thank you for your review of our home! I do wish we had more parking!! It's definitely a premium at the beach in the summer! It's a bit tight getting two cars parked, I'm sorry if you found it difficult. We hope to have you back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is wonderful!
Liked least: No air conditioining
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Wow! You are so kind and appreciative! Thank you for your review! We do try to do the best for our guests....we aren't perfect but we try to make our home inviting and welcoming for our guests! We hope you will be back again!
:)Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable beach house in great location!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage slept 8 adult family members comfortably. The house was very clean when we arrived and Amy was very easy to work with. Beach access was block away, we enjoyed cooking and entertaining both inside and outside. We were pleased with the cooking supplies, games, bikes, bocce ball and other amenities.

Bars, restaurants and the boardwalk are just minutes away so we only needed to use our rental car to grocery shop and pick up people at the airport.

The only suggestion I have is to leave more than one key with so many of us going different directions.

Thanks for everything, we all loved the house and enjoyed our warm weather getaway and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattresses on twin beds very thin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for staying at our home! We hope you will be back again & thank your for the kind review!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkcityb...
Park City, Utah
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was the perfect house in the perfect location. We will definitely be coming back!! The owners are super helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners and location
Liked least: tight parking, but certainly not the owners fault
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
So glad you liked the location of our home & enjoyed your stay! We hope you will be back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing