We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful beach rental in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Dutch Door Angled Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Street View
Dutch Door
Angled Street View
Seating and Barbeque on Patio - The table in this picture has been replaced and seats 8.
Neighborhood view
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the kitchen
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the street
Side view towards the front bedroom
Open Floorplan - Facing the Two Front Bedrooms
Newly Remodeled Kitchen complet with stainless steel appliances and granite counters
Seating for 6-8 with additional expansion leaves.  Additional seating for 8 on front patio.
Spacious Bathroom with Two sinks/granite counter/carrara marble floor.  Cute Subway tiled shower/tub
Double Bunkbed room
Front Bedroom with full size bed
Master Bedroom sitting area
Small garage with driveway - can park two cars tandem.
Master Bedroom With Kingsize pillowtop mattress
Side yard
Back House With Laundry room
Interior of Back House TV area
Angle towards kitchenette
Kitchenette with sink and microwave
Bathroom With Shower
Bedroom with new full size pillow-top mattress
The beach at sunset (straight out from the house)
The beach at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OKbrowney...
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach rental in a great location!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family of eight traveled to Newport Beach in October and we could not have been happier with the beach house we rented. My husband and I enjoyed the master bedroom, our three youngest children (ages 9-12) stayed in the room with the bunk beds, our oldest daughter (16) had the front bedroom to herself and our 19 and 13-year-old sons enjoyed the privacy of the house in the back. It was so nice to have a well-stocked kitchen that we were able to eat many meals at the house and even used he grill a few times. The kids made use of the boogie boards and bicycles and having the outdoor hot-water shower made getting cleaned up from the beach a breeze. We were able to park our 11-passenger van in the driveway and I honestly don't think we lacked for anything. The house was absolutely lovely and having all the linens and even beach towels was so convenient. It is definitely someplace we would return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach.
Liked least: Only two bathrooms for a family of 8.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thank you for staying at our home! We are happy you enjoyed it and hope you will be back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentrygir...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our whole family really loved this place. There was plenty of space for mom and dad, mother in law, little sis, and a private apartment for teenage brother. The Mansers really do take good care of their place, and make you feel like you are a family friend, a guest in their home. They took the trouble a couple of times to bring extra boards for us to play on the beach. Everything was there that we possibly could have needed. I wish I had only packed a swimsuit- everything else was already there. Very accommodating, and the walk to the beach was so easy we just went barefoot. Very updated, very clean and modern without being stuffy. Book this place- you'll be a lucky duck to get it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean, very comfortable.
Liked least: Wish I had a view of the beach for morning coffee, but there is a trade off between price and proximity. It's so close to the beach, it wasn't a big deal at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Hi Kathy,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope the surfing went well! Thank you for your review! We hope you will be back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Hi Missy,
Thank you for staying in our home. We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! I'm glad it worked well for your mom's 60th B-day!
Hope to see you again,
Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Hi Jack,
Thank you for your recent stay at our home over the 4th of July! We appreciate your taking care of it over the busiest time of the year!!!
Hope to see you again in the future!
Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing