We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property, Spacious Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here with my family for five nights in mid April this year. I have no prior experience with Marriott's Vacation Club concept, but, we were planning a trip to So. Cal. and found that this property was available as a "rental" for non owners. The accommodations are terrific for a family with plenty of space for all. The unit even includes a washer/dryer, a very nice to have amenity. The views are fabulous. This place is not really a hotel so there are very limited dining options and no room service. Check out is 10:00AM, a little too early. The employees were all very friendly and accommodating. We had no issue with noise from other guests. It was very peaceful at all times. There are attractive deals for folks willing to sit through the sales presentation which takes about 90 minutes. You should check before you reserve. We enjoyed the stay so much that we are planning to return again next year for another "Spring Break".

Room Tip: Facing Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB88fml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,440 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

At Marriott's Newport Coast Villas the views, villas, and staff never disappoint us. We were there this time 4/7 - 4/14. This beautiful spanish style property is near the Pacific Ocean, with Corona del Mar and Laguna Beach just a few minutes away in opposite directions. Awesome views of the ocean or the valley. Request an ocean view. WiFi and parking are included. Each gorgeous villa has two bedrms and two complete bathrms, a nice size kitchen, dining area with a large round table, living room with a sofabed that opens by french glass doors to the small balcony. The master bedrm has a king bed, double vanity, double shower, and a separate roman tub. The second bedrm has a queen bed, a sofabed, and a shower/tub combination. The bedrm closets are spacious, and there are even laundry baskets provided. There are three flat scree televisions, but only the living room has the DVD player. The kitchen is fully loaded, including blender, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, pots, cutting board, and a colander. Gas grills are near each bldg, and there are a few fire pits for roasting marshmellows. The glass dining room table is spacious. We actually brought four folding chairs to seat a total of eight people for dinner. A stacked washer/dryer in in the foyer closet. This place has everything! A small market/deli (which delivers!) is a nice convenience in the main bldg. Also, a Pavillion's/Safeway is only five minutes away. The villas have an open floor plan that feels great and I think it is about 1200 square feet. We love to invite our daughter and her family to join us because there is plenty of room. King Triton's Cove is the children's activity center with loads of activities, and really nice staff. You can borrow children's DVD's overnight. This year our grandsons participated in: painting, play dough making, and a pirate activity, which were all free. Another activity was feeding the koi fish at the main bldg. There are many pool sites, but our favorite for the little ones is called the Tide Pool. It is a built in/concrete pool area, but only about 18 inches deep. I really enjoy the White Tiger Fitness program which provides a variety of fitness classes, including yoga and water aerobics throughout the week. Last year there was a special which included as many classes as you want for about $75, but I didn't check it out this time. I was too busy having fun. The drive along the beach is really great, and just two or three minutes from the resort. Laguna Beach is about ten minutes away. Great restaurants and shopping are everywhere. I also like going to the Newport Beach Public Library on Avocado Ave. It's a nice 15 minute drive through town to reach the library, which offers children's programs and the latest DVD's for children and adults. Blue ray DVD's are available, too. Marriott's provides shuttles to town, beach, and shopping. Be sure to review the activity itinerary provided at check-in for days/times of everything. Some are free and some are fee. Check with the fabulous staff for anything you may need or any questions. Getting around the property is an easy walk, but shuttles are also available. My very favorite activities are morning walks around the beautiful property, and having a cup of tea on the balcony while enjoying the view. We really enjoy Marriott's Newport Coast Villas rain or shine and just the two of us or with more family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cecilafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A good Marriott-nothing really exciting but well thought out and complete. Great pace for a family. Front desk service is below Marriott standard. We will be back and with all the kids next time...

Stayed: April 2012
Thank jmik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Came here on April 21, 2012. It is only a short drive from the Orange County Airport. We asked for a high room with handicapped access. We were on the third floor near the highway. The noise from the highway was loud, but the large spacious room made up for it. The beds were very comfortable and it was very clean. We had only a partial ocean view due to a large white pine outside near our balcony. Only problem was that we could only stay three nights. And with the late check-in and early check-out we could have used more time to do both. It is not close to the beach, but I prefer to be in less congested areas and that we found on it's 75 acres. I would recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on a top floor with an ocean view away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was an exchange through Interval International and we were certainly not disappointed. We had two units next to each other in building 5000, the highest block, with fabulous views and right by the pool. The standard of the units was excellent, we had our own washing machines and free internet access.
There was so much to do on site with activities to suit all ages including two gyms and lovely heated pools and jacuzzis. On Easter Sunday they organised a 5k run and pancake breakfast which was great fun.
Although not adjacent to the beach, it was walkable and the surrounding area was really amazing. The weather was fabulous the whole week and warmer than we expected.
A really upmarket resort, can't fault it.

Room Tip: Units in block 5000 have the best views although there is further to walk down to the main reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.7 km away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,608 reviews
5.1 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach
8.3 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
522 reviews
9.7 km away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Coast, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: ₹ 17,538 - ₹ 55,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing