We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza with fresh ingredients”
Review of River City Pizza

River City Pizza
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Needles
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Small sports place, but very clean. Excellent hand tossed pizza with fresh ingredients and fast service.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carbuff1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018

Best meat lovers pie anywhere! Fast delivery and really hot when it arrives to your room . River City Pizza ranks high in all aspects of Pizza Delivery. +5

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kickinitinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Really, really great pizza! Dine in, take out or delivery. Big TV’s, cold beer, pasta, pizza and sandwiches. All great. Oversized parking area

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ColoradoSpringermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed in Needles Ca. For six weeks and our first meal was pizza. We checked with management they spoke highly of River City Pizza and were they right! Great crust, not to thick not to thin
Sauce that made your mouth water for another bite, and toppings galore!
If you are in or near Needles CA. Or close to River City Pizza this is the pizza to buy. Weekly we ate this wonderful pie!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We ordered a pepperoni and mushroom pizza from River City for delivery to a nearly RV park. It took nearly an hour for our pricey, cold and soggy pizza to arrive. "Soggy" really applies only to the center parts of the pizza -- the crust was tough as dried leather. My wife said it was the worst pizza she'd ever eaten. I wouldn't go that far, but then I've had some really bad pizza. Maybe I should have saved the $3.50 delivery fee and picked it up sooner. It might have been better because it couldn't have been much worse.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River City Pizza also viewed

Needles, California Desert
 
Needles, California Desert
Needles, California Desert
 
Needles, California Desert
Needles, California Desert
 

Been to River City Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing